SA-MP Forums Archive
/factionadvertise Command - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: /factionadvertise Command (/showthread.php?tid=194876)



/factionadvertise Command - Bates - 30.11.2010

Hello. I've made a /factionad command, everything works except the string. I got a function, "GetPlayerFactionName", and i'm sure it's working.

pawn Код:
format(string, sizeof(string), "Advertisement: %s [%s]",  result, GetPlayerFactionName);
I get a error, it says error 076: syntax error in the expression, or invalid function call. I know it probably shouldn't say GetPlayerFactionName, but what shall i write instead?

Thanks in advance.

Bates


Re: /factionadvertise Command - alpha500delta - 30.11.2010

GetPlayerFactionName is not a standard SA:MP function.
Have you created a function for it?

If not, add something like

pawn Код:
forward GetPlayerFactionName(playerid);


GetPlayerFactionName(playerid);
{
    Add shit
    return 1;
}
If you did add it, check if you added "new string[number_here];" and shit

Also, can you show the whole command please?

Edit: I've had this error to, but I dont know how I fixed it...lol


Re: /factionadvertise Command - Hiitch - 30.11.2010

If there is a parameter in GetPlayerFactionName, like playerid, you need to do:

pawn Код:
format(string, sizeof(string), "Advertisement: %s [%s]",  result, GetPlayerFactionName(playerid));
instead of what you did before. I'm not sure if this will work, but good luck.


Re: /factionadvertise Command - Bates - 30.11.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hiitch
Посмотреть сообщение
If there is a parameter in GetPlayerFactionName, like playerid, you need to do:

pawn Код:
format(string, sizeof(string), "Advertisement: %s [%s]",  result, GetPlayerFactionName(playerid));
instead of what you did before. I'm not sure if this will work, but good luck.
Thanks! It worked.

Thanks again!


Re: /factionadvertise Command - Hiitch - 30.11.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bates
Посмотреть сообщение
Thanks! It worked.

Thanks again!
No problem sir. Glad I could help.