Help with a command. -
M3NK5 - 30.11.2010
Hey, I tried making a command to enter a specific area, ( a custom made fire department ) for some reason, in pawno it says that there is an error.
If you could fix this, thankyou
![Smiley](images/smilies/smile.png)
The co-ordinates are correct, and what i've set them to.
I just need this working ;[
pawn Код:
if (strcmp("/enterfd", cmdtext, true, 6) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,1342.4213867188,-1669.3712158203,17.7265625))
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1289.4602050781,-1604.3106689453,1242.7280273438);
return 1;
}
if (strcmp("/exitfd", cmdtext, true, 6) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,1289.4602050781,-1604.3106689453,1242.7280273438))
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1342.4213867188,-1669.3712158203,17.7265625);
return 1;
}
Thanks, Menkz (M3NK5)
Re: Help with a command. -
ExEx - 30.11.2010
show us the error
Re: Help with a command. -
iggy1 - 30.11.2010
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/enterfd", cmdtext, true, 6) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 5.0, 1342.4213867188,-1669.3712158203,17.7265625))
{ //^^^range
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1289.4602050781,-1604.3106689453,1242.7280273438);
return 1;
}
}
if (strcmp("/exitfd", cmdtext, true, 6) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,5.0,1289.4602050781,-1604.3106689453,1242.7280273438))
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1342.4213867188,-1669.3712158203,17.7265625);
return 1;
}
}
return 0;
}
Missing closing brace and "IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint" has range parameter. Not touched the indentation. (incase you didn't notice lol)
Re: Help with a command. -
M3NK5 - 30.11.2010
Still getting this,
Quote:
C:\Documents and Settings\user\Desktop\Mitchells Stuff\Ravens\gamemodes\larp.pwn(39612) : warning 217: loose indentation
C:\Documents and Settings\user\Desktop\Mitchells Stuff\Ravens\gamemodes\larp.pwn(39617) : warning 217: loose indentation
C:\Documents and Settings\user\Desktop\Mitchells Stuff\Ravens\gamemodes\larp.pwn(39623) : warning 225: unreachable code
|
:S
Re: Help with a command. -
iggy1 - 30.11.2010
The unreachable code is caused by another part of your script because when i compile that code i just get loose indentation warnings which you should know how to fix.
Indentation<< Look here
As for the unreachable code warning that is a problem, but you will need to post more code because the warning isn't from the code i posted.
Re: Help with a command. -
Menkz - 30.11.2010
when I get home i'll get the lines, i'm using ravens roleplay..
Re: Help with a command. -
Steven82 - 01.12.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by iggy1
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[]) { if (strcmp("/enterfd", cmdtext, true, 6) == 0) { if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 5.0, 1342.4213867188,-1669.3712158203,17.7265625)) { //^^^range SetPlayerPos(playerid,1289.4602050781,-1604.3106689453,1242.7280273438); return 1; }
} if (strcmp("/exitfd", cmdtext, true, 6) == 0) { if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,5.0,1289.4602050781,-1604.3106689453,1242.7280273438)) { SetPlayerPos(playerid,1342.4213867188,-1669.3712158203,17.7265625); return 1; } } return 0; }
Missing closing brace and "IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint" has range parameter. Not touched the indentation. (incase you didn't notice lol)
|
Alright the 6 after the true.
The 6 needs to be changed to 7-8 on /enterfd
Try this
pawn Код:
if (strcmp("/enterfd", cmdtext, true, 8) == 0)
//
if (strcmp("/exitfd", cmdtext, true, 8) == 0)
Just try that above and if it doesn't work then something is conflicting with this script..
Re: Help with a command. -
M3NK5 - 01.12.2010
close this please, I fixed it
Thanks guys