SA-MP Forums Archive
XORP REGISTER PROBLEM - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: XORP REGISTER PROBLEM (/showthread.php?tid=191240)



XORP REGISTER PROBLEM - tooomi - 18.11.2010

When there are 2(or more) players on server, when anyone tries to register it comes to Time for RPTest, and then the id 0 gets to complete it, and both get stuck.

Any solutions please?



code:
PlayerInfo[playerid][pAge] = check;
format(string, sizeof(string), "Ok, so you are %d year old.",PlayerInfo[playerid][pAge]);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW2, string);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "Time for RP test.");
SetTimer("Rptest", 2000, 0);
return 0;
}
return 0;
}


Re: XORP REGISTER PROBLEM - JaTochNietDan - 18.11.2010

What are the contents of the "Rptest" function?


Re: XORP REGISTER PROBLEM - tooomi - 18.11.2010

public Rptest(playerid)
{
SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, 1543.0262,-1071.5807,181.2031);
SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, 1959.3358,-1189.8363,48.0905);
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 12345, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "What is OOC ?", "Out of Clothes\nOut of character\nOut of Cars", "Spawn", "Cancel");
}


Re: XORP REGISTER PROBLEM - JaTochNietDan - 18.11.2010

Okay the problem is simple, you are not passing any playerid to the function at all, so how is it supposed to know who to send to the RPTest? Well it doesn't, the value of playerid in the RPTest function will always be 0. This is all you need to change:

pawn Code:
SetTimerEx("Rptest", 2000, 0,"i",playerid);



Re: XORP REGISTER PROBLEM - tooomi - 18.11.2010

still not working


Re: XORP REGISTER PROBLEM - JaTochNietDan - 18.11.2010

Where did you place the new SetTimerEx function I showed you?


Re: XORP REGISTER PROBLEM - tooomi - 18.11.2010

it is working now... i totally forgoted about the SetTimerEx, iwas using SetTimer...

THANKS A LOT!