SA-MP Forums Archive
VehicleVelocity - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: VehicleVelocity (/showthread.php?tid=190138)



VehicleVelocity - ColdXX - 14.11.2010

Okay so,im making a small FS in which u can change your car to whichever u want!
I also want when i change the car to keep the same velocity as it had when i was driving the car!

I made somthing like this

new Float:VelocityX, Float:VelocityY,Float:VelocityZ;
Then on the command

GetVehicleVelocity(GetPlayerVehicleID(i), VelocityX, VelocityY, VelocityZ);
and also...

SetVehicleVelocity(newveh, VelocityX, VelocityY, VelocityZ);

But when i spawn in a different car the Velocity its set to 0.
Help


Re: VehicleVelocity - Retardedwolf - 14.11.2010

Getting the velocity is just like getting the pos. So when setting velocity try using x + 1 and y + 1


Re: VehicleVelocity - ColdXX - 14.11.2010

Shouldn't it be X*1 Y*1?


Re: VehicleVelocity - Retardedwolf - 14.11.2010

Eh yeah whatever. btw multiplying one gives the number itself. Don't you mean 2?


Re: VehicleVelocity - ColdXX - 14.11.2010

Its not working...


Re: VehicleVelocity - Hiddos - 14.11.2010

Show some code first.


Re: VehicleVelocity - DeathOnaStick - 14.11.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hiddos
Посмотреть сообщение
Show some code first.
Indeed, we need code, cuz the way you showed it it should actually work. There seems to be another problem.


Re: VehicleVelocity - ColdXX - 14.11.2010

Here is the whole code of what im trying to do!

http://pastebin.com/sBrDsZBb


Re: VehicleVelocity - Hiddos - 14.11.2010

Have you tried using a small timer or the printf() function to check the values of the variables?