mysql help - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: mysql help (
/showthread.php?tid=189559)
mysql help -
armyoftwo - 12.11.2010
The field is auto_increment and PRIMARY.
As you can see that it inserts the new field in wrong order..
like ( see picture )
40
39
38
37
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
how can i fix that?
Re: mysql help -
TheXIII - 12.11.2010
Err.. just click on the "
SQLID", so it will sort it by that?
Re: mysql help -
armyoftwo - 12.11.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheXIII
Err.. just click on the "SQLID", so it will sort it by that?
|
you miss understood
i use this code:
Код:
format(string, sizeof(string), "INSERT INTO business_products (BSQLID, ProductName, Stock, SellPrice) VALUES('%i', '%s', '%i', '%i')",
OrderInfo[playerid][OrderDestID], GetProductName(OrderInfo[playerid][OrderID]), OrderInfo[playerid][OrderAmount] + ProductAmount, 9999999);
mysql_query(string);
mysql_query("SELECT MAX(SQLID) FROM business_products");
It inserts in the next sqlid, not in a free sqlid.
Re: mysql help -
Sub Z3rO - 12.11.2010
I dont undestand why you are quering it two times lol
Re: mysql help -
armyoftwo - 12.11.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sub Z3rO
I dont undestand why you are quering it two times lol
|
didnt notice that ,but i'm not here to discuss how i script okay? It's my own business how i script
Re: mysql help -
TheXIII - 12.11.2010
pawn Код:
format(string, sizeof(string), "INSERT INTO business_products (ProductName, Stock, SellPrice) VALUES('%s', '%i', '%i')",
OrderInfo[playerid][OrderDestID], GetProductName(OrderInfo[playerid][OrderID]), OrderInfo[playerid][OrderAmount] + ProductAmount, 9999999);
mysql_query(string);
new ReturnedSQLID = mysql_insert_id();
Re: mysql help -
Cameltoe - 12.11.2010
Thats just the way mysql AI works, if you want it ordered after deleting a row or two.. you have to delete ID and recreate it.