make new line when text is to long? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: make new line when text is to long? (
/showthread.php?tid=188635)
make new line when text is to long? -
iJumbo - 08.11.2010
hey how to make a new line when client message text is to long ? i mean in automatic if the message exceeds a length of 50 words automatically make new line
Re: make new line when text is to long? -
Kwarde - 08.11.2010
Maybe I know it.
I'll try to make it, and I'll send the script IF it's gonna work.
p.s., this already exists, a script like this, but I can't find it anymore :/
[EDIT]
Sorry, it didn't work :P And I don't have much time, so wait for someone else's reaction :P
Re: make new line when text is to long? -
Scenario - 08.11.2010
I brought this up awhile back, but nobody gave me an example and I am not sure how to do it. I'll see if I can try doing it though...
Re: make new line when text is to long? -
Jaxson - 08.11.2010
Try with combining strlen and strid.
Re: make new line when text is to long? -
BMUK - 08.11.2010
This is just something I done, I think that the overflow string will appear BEFORE the actual text like so:
BMUK: awsome
BMUK: I love sa-mp and I think that it is freaking
.. :/
You can work off this as its a basic example
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerText(playerid, text[])
{
if(strlen(text) > 50)
{
new overflow[59];
strmid(overflow,text,50,strlen(text));
strdel(text, 50,strlen(text));
new string[80], name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid, name, sizeof(name));
format(string, sizeof(string), "%s: %s", name, overflow);
SendPlayerMessageToAll(playerid,string);
}
return 1;
}
Re: make new line when text is to long? -
MestreKiller - 21.12.2010
try \n