How to set time ? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: How to set time ? (
/showthread.php?tid=185787)
How to set time ? -
gunnrcrakr - 26.10.2010
I want to enable war = 1; when 10.00 o'clock every day and change to war = 0; 11.00 o'clock every day, how i do
(Sorry, I bad English language.)
Re: How to set time ? -
Jochemd - 26.10.2010
GetPlayerTime or GetWorldTime in a one-minute timer would help you
Re: How to set time ? -
gunnrcrakr - 26.10.2010
I don't understand, Can you help me ?
Re: How to set time ? -
Simon - 26.10.2010
If you want it to be 10 o'clock real time (server time) then you could do this, you'll need to make some minor edits if you want it for ingame time:
pawn Код:
forward WarSync();
public OnGameModeInit()
{
// Set a repeating timer to check the time every second for precision
SetTimer("WarSync", 1000, true);
}
public WarSync()
{
new
hours,
minutes,
seconds;
// Save the time into the variables.
gettime(hours, minutes, seconds);
// Check if the hour of the day is 10 o'clock.
if (hours == 10)
war = 1;
else
war = 0;
}
If you wanted it to be ingame time then you'd do a similar thing except you'd have to use SetWorldTime every hour (or however long you want an ingame hour to be ...), have a global variable and then set war = 1 when the hour is 0.
Re: How to set time ? -
Jochemd - 26.10.2010
You can better do it as follwing:
pawn Код:
if(hour == 10 && minutes == 0)
{
war = 1;
}
else if(hour == 11 && minutes == 0)
{
war = 0;
}
Maybe it doesn't make a difference but it is better.
Re: How to set time ? -
gunnrcrakr - 26.10.2010
Oh.. Thanks a lot