Rob and arrest commands -
barneystinson - 25.10.2010
How exactly does one make it so that when a player types /rob or /arrest for example without the need of adding the id number of the player your typing to /rob/arrest so that it would /rob nearest player or /arrest the nearest player with 4+ stars
Re: Rob and arrest commands -
BMUK - 25.10.2010
The best place to start would be searching the forum for those commands.
The search would most likely return some scripts or gamemodes that you can look at.
Learn from other peoples examples. After the 1million'th thread about "how to arrest suspect plz" it gets a bit boring.
Re: Rob and arrest commands -
barneystinson - 25.10.2010
I didnt ask to how to arrest suspect i already have that down i was asking how to remove the id name
I did do a quick check around the forums before and after the post i made and my post came up as the main one for most things i checked for and the rest of them where asking how to actually make the arrest suspect which again i dont need.
I have also tried learning from other peopls examples but most that i have checked again have the [id] in the command which is not what i want.
Re: Rob and arrest commands -
••• ĤБĶБM ••• - 25.10.2010
http://pastebin.com/f5a658597
Next time, take 30 seconds of your time to search, because I actually found that link in a minute or even lower.
Re: Rob and arrest commands -
Kyle - 25.10.2010
pawn Код:
dcmd_ar(playerid, params[])
{
if(sscanf(params, "u", id)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "Usage: /ar (id/name)");
if(!IsPlayerConnected(id)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "This player is not connected.");
if(IsPlayerNPC(id)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"You cannot arrest an NPC!");
if(playerid == id) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"You can not arrest yourself"); }
ArrestPlayer(id);
}
Re: Rob and arrest commands -
barneystinson - 25.10.2010
@ HAKAM - Well i actually did do a search for more than 30 seconds and seems your 1 minute search was as bad as mine or maybe you did not read the post.
Im not looking for a rob command where i have to do /rob [id] i was looking for just /rob which will rob the cloest player the filterscript you posted is /rob [id]...
@ KyleSmith - Thanks but thats /ar [id] and isnt what im looking for but thanks anyways.
Re: Rob and arrest commands -
Kyle - 25.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSmith
pawn Код:
dcmd_ar(playerid, params[]) { if(isnull(params)) { new closest = GetClosestArrestable(playerid); if(closest == -1 || GetDistanceBetweenPlayers(playerid,closest) > 5) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"There are no players closes enough that you can arrest");
if(GetPlayerWantedLevel(closest) <= 3) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED,"You cannot arrest that player. Their wanted level is too low");
ArrestPlayer(closest); } }
|
Here, Ive edited.
Re: Rob and arrest commands -
Kyle - 25.10.2010
Use this code for GetClosestArrestable
http://pastebin.com/dbNE8EA8
Re: Rob and arrest commands -
Scenario - 25.10.2010
LMAO You just need to remove the check for an ID and replace it with an "IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint" after looping through MAX_PLAYERS. You'll have some additional editing, but 'eh...
Re: Rob and arrest commands -
barneystinson - 25.10.2010
@ KyleSmith Thanks still getting a few warnings/errors lol but eh im still only just learning lol thanks
@realcop228 Hmm not sure what the looping through MAX_PLAYERS is but ill ****** it now haha thanks.