SA-MP Forums Archive
The first timer isnt working? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: The first timer isnt working? (/showthread.php?tid=184236)



The first timer isnt working? - DarrenReeder - 18.10.2010

Hello,

In my script i have got:

pawn Код:
twosecondtimer = SetTimer("twosecond", 1000, 1); // doesnt work for some reason
    secondtimer = SetTimer("second", 2000, 1); // 2 second timer..
    updatetimer = SetTimer("update", 300000, 1); // 300,000 is 5 mins
    synctimer = SetTimer("sync", 30000, 1); //30, 000 is 30 seconds
But for some reason, the first timer on the list never works... At first the "secondtimer" wasnt working... so i made a new timer "twosecondtimer" and on the function "twosecond" i just put:

pawn Код:
public twosecond(){
     printf("TEST");
     return 1;
}
But it doesnt show up on the log :S So, whatever timer is first on that list, doesnt work..

Anyone know why?


Re: The first timer isnt working? - MBX97 - 19.10.2010

idk man but why u need timer , and btw just tell me how u do the dialog named " pawn Code: " cuz i know the just
Quote:

this !!!!




Respuesta: The first timer isnt working? - The_Moddler - 19.10.2010

You have to forward it.


Re: The first timer isnt working? - DarrenReeder - 19.10.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by MBX97
Посмотреть сообщение
idk man but why u need timer , and btw just tell me how u do the dialog named " pawn Code: " cuz i know the just
you use [ pawn ] and [ /pawn ]

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Moddler
Посмотреть сообщение
You have to forward it.
I have forwarded it... No matter what timer goes first on that list, it doesnt work.. ITs very strange


Re: The first timer isnt working? - TouR - 19.10.2010

Hmm maybe there is a wrong return or smthing? Any warnings?


Re: The first timer isnt working? - DarrenReeder - 19.10.2010

Nope, no warnings, just that the function isnt getting called at all...


Respuesta: The first timer isnt working? - The_Moddler - 19.10.2010

'twosecondtimer' is a string or array?


Re: The first timer isnt working? - DarrenReeder - 19.10.2010

pawn Код:
new twosecondtimer;
Thats what is at the top


Re: The first timer isnt working? - MadeMan - 19.10.2010

Do you have KillTimer anywhere in your script?