The first timer isnt working? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: The first timer isnt working? (
/showthread.php?tid=184236)
The first timer isnt working? -
DarrenReeder - 18.10.2010
Hello,
In my script i have got:
pawn Код:
twosecondtimer = SetTimer("twosecond", 1000, 1); // doesnt work for some reason
secondtimer = SetTimer("second", 2000, 1); // 2 second timer..
updatetimer = SetTimer("update", 300000, 1); // 300,000 is 5 mins
synctimer = SetTimer("sync", 30000, 1); //30, 000 is 30 seconds
But for some reason, the first timer on the list never works... At first the "secondtimer" wasnt working... so i made a new timer "twosecondtimer" and on the function "twosecond" i just put:
pawn Код:
public twosecond(){
printf("TEST");
return 1;
}
But it doesnt show up on the log :S So, whatever timer is first on that list, doesnt work..
Anyone know why?
Re: The first timer isnt working? -
MBX97 - 19.10.2010
idk man but why u need timer , and btw just tell me how u do the dialog named " pawn Code: " cuz i know the just
Respuesta: The first timer isnt working? -
The_Moddler - 19.10.2010
You have to forward it.
Re: The first timer isnt working? -
DarrenReeder - 19.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MBX97
idk man but why u need timer , and btw just tell me how u do the dialog named " pawn Code: " cuz i know the just
|
you use [ pawn ] and [ /pawn ]
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Moddler
You have to forward it.
|
I have forwarded it... No matter what timer goes first on that list, it doesnt work.. ITs very strange
Re: The first timer isnt working? -
TouR - 19.10.2010
Hmm maybe there is a wrong return or smthing? Any warnings?
Re: The first timer isnt working? -
DarrenReeder - 19.10.2010
Nope, no warnings, just that the function isnt getting called at all...
Respuesta: The first timer isnt working? -
The_Moddler - 19.10.2010
'twosecondtimer' is a string or array?
Re: The first timer isnt working? -
DarrenReeder - 19.10.2010
Thats what is at the top
Re: The first timer isnt working? -
MadeMan - 19.10.2010
Do you have KillTimer anywhere in your script?