Speedtrap - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Speedtrap (
/showthread.php?tid=183221)
Speedtrap -
Typhome - 14.10.2010
Hello, how i do make speedtrap? What functions or what?
If you drive 100 km/h and you cross up that speedtrap, then speedtrap caught you, and you get ticket.
Re: Speedtrap -
Bessensap - 14.10.2010
Get dcallbacks (search forum), make the area,
pawn Код:
OnPlayerEnterArea(playerid,areaid)
{
if(areaid == (yourareaidhere))
{
new Float:vx,Float:vy,Float:vz;
GetPlayerVelocity(playerid,vx,vy,vz);
if(vx > yourmaxspeedhere || vy > yourmaxspeedhere)
{ //You do the math
Re: Speedtrap -
Typhome - 14.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bessensap
Get dcallbacks (search forum), make the area,
pawn Код:
OnPlayerEnterArea(playerid,areaid) { if(areaid == (yourareaidhere)) { new Float:vx,Float:vy,Float:vz; GetPlayerVelocity(playerid,vx,vy,vz); if(vx > yourmaxspeedhere || vy > yourmaxspeedhere) { //You do the math
|
What is vx and vy?
Re: Speedtrap -
DeathOnaStick - 14.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typhome
What is vx and vy?
|
The velocity (speed) of the car.
Re: Speedtrap -
Typhome - 14.10.2010
But why 2 thing's? Not 1 thing? (vx and vy)
Re: Speedtrap -
Typhome - 15.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Typhome
But why 2 thing's? Not 1 thing? (vx and vy)
|
So wich 2 thing is of speed?
up........
Re: Speedtrap -
LarzI - 15.10.2010
The world isn't 1 dimensional, so you need 2 "things which is of speed".
The third dimension is unused (z) which is upwards.
Re: Speedtrap -
BrunoHP - 22.10.2010
Sorry for refresh, but is this in miles or kilometres?
Re: Speedtrap -
Typhome - 23.01.2011
Sorry, but i forgotted some stuff's, so how do make area..?
-----------
if(vx >
yourmaxspeedhere || vy >
yourmaxspeedhere)
If kilometers, then what i should put it? 50? or what? (I want max 50 km/h)
Re: Speedtrap -
Conroy - 23.01.2011
You don't use the X/Y velocity without doing calculations. Your velocity on the X axis will only be the full velocity if you are going north/south, Y would be going east/west. If you are going north east, your velocity would get halved between the two. Find the GetPlayerSpeed function, use that. Areas aren't really required, just a simple coordinate in the middle of the road along with IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint.
Hope this helped,
-Conroy.