SetPlayerCheckpoint problem with 150+ players online -
zerocoolos - 04.10.2010
Hellou, i have one big problem with checkpoints with 150+ player online on server, checkpoints wont show on map radar. I have roleplay server, biggest on balkan and midle europe, so i have much players...
I work with checkpoint like this:
Code:
new bool:CPIgacevPrikazan[MAX_PLAYERS]; ---> for checking if checkpoint are showed for player
onplayerconnect:
Code:
CPIgacevPrikazan[playerid] = false;
and main stock that called every tim when i must show checkpoint:
Code:
stock D_SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid,Float:x,Float:y,Float:z,Float:size)
{
if(CPIgacevPrikazan[playerid]==true)
{
DisablePlayerCheckpoint(playerid);
CPIgacevPrikazan[playerid]=false;
}
SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid,Float:x,Float:y,Float:z,Float:size);
CPIgacevPrikazan[playerid]=true;
return true;
}
and for disable:
Code:
stock D_DisablePlayerCheckpoint(playerid)
{
if(CPIgacevPrikazan[playerid]==true)
{
DisablePlayerCheckpoint(playerid);
CPIgacevPrikazan[playerid]=false;
}
return true;
}
so i alway check if cp is showed for player...
any suggestion?
Re: SetPlayerCheckpoint problem with 150+ players online -
Rachael - 04.10.2010
I suggest you use a streamer
Re: SetPlayerCheckpoint problem with 150+ players online -
zerocoolos - 04.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rachael
I suggest you use a streamer
|
it will not help, i sometimes have checkpoints on huge distances for some jobs... cp are created only they wont show on map radar....
Re: SetPlayerCheckpoint problem with 150+ players online -
[HiC]TheKiller - 04.10.2010
Misread, thought he was talking about something else.
Re: SetPlayerCheckpoint problem with 150+ players online -
dugi - 07.10.2010
This isn't a sa-mp bug but a gta limitation which doesn't allow that many markers to be shown at this same time, you need to use the STREAMED(2) mode with
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/ShowPlayerMarkers
Re: SetPlayerCheckpoint problem with 150+ players online -
zerocoolos - 07.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugi
|
finally someone with good answer, i will check this and write if this help!
Edit: Thank you Dugi, this works perfect!