SetCarHealth? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: SetCarHealth? (
/showthread.php?tid=180912)
SetCarHealth? -
Face9000 - 03.10.2010
Hi all,how to set a car health by a command?
Example: /setcarhealth 0-100
Thanks
Re: SetCarHealth? -
LarzI - 03.10.2010
Correction: /setcarhealth 0-1000
But look up dcmd (or zcmd - which is faster), by using it, it's easy to make commands with parameters.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Fast_Commands
Re: SetCarHealth? -
Face9000 - 03.10.2010
I dont use dcmd or zcmd
Re: SetCarHealth? -
Mike_Peterson - 03.10.2010
Then, either go use it or use strtok + strval
zcmd + sscanf is fastest even though i'd rather
dcmd + sscanf since dcmd is just a line and zcmd a include/plugin (dno)
strcmp + strtok = hmm... a long alternative.
Re: SetCarHealth? -
LarzI - 03.10.2010
zcmd is an include, correct.
dcmd takes up more space in the script, so I can't see why you choose dcmd before zcmd, when it's less job using zcmd and it doesn't take extra space in your script.
Oh well, if you don't wanna learn dcmd/zcmd, use strtok or something.
And btw, no need for sscanf when in need of only one parameter, isnull is more than enough
Re: SetCarHealth? -
MadeMan - 03.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Logitech90
I dont use dcmd or zcmd 
|
What do you use then?
Re: SetCarHealth? -
Calgon - 03.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike_Peterson
Then, either go use it or use strtok + strval
zcmd + sscanf is fastest even though i'd rather
dcmd + sscanf since dcmd is just a line and zcmd a include/plugin (dno)
strcmp + strtok = hmm... a long alternative.
|
Ignorance is bliss.
zcmd is
easier to use in comparison to dcmd. You don't need to calculate the length of a command name, have a lengthy OnPlayerCommandText to declare your commands or anything. You just need to include zcmd and create a command like so:
pawn Код:
CMD:lol(playerid, params[]) {
return 1;
}
Re: SetCarHealth? -
Mike_Peterson - 03.10.2010
I know Zcmd is better then dcmd but when ur used to dcmd its easier, but zcmd isnt a big difference.... replace dcmd_ into CMD: so idont get it why i aint using it xD
since short i begin using sscanf, before i always used strval
Re: SetCarHealth? -
Face9000 - 03.10.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadeMan
What do you use then?
|
The normal command code..
Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/command", true) == 0)
{
ETC
return true;
}
Re: SetCarHealth? -
MadeMan - 03.10.2010
You can't make this command with only strcmp.
You need to learn how to make a command with parameters.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Fast_Commands