SA-MP Forums Archive
its possible ??? o_0 - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: its possible ??? o_0 (/showthread.php?tid=179942)



its possible ??? o_0 - [Lsrcr]Rafa - 29.09.2010

Guys its possible to make other names on the places around LS
exsample: on place Idlewood or grove to put other name to show down the map

and its possible to make gate to can open just one player...

Please post the code or just give me some exsample i want to try to make by my self

Thanks Guys !


Re: its possible ??? o_0 - Desert - 29.09.2010

It's possible to change the names of the zones. If you have downloaded a zone script, just open it and change the names. If not then you will have to get 1 or make your own.


And for the gate, create the gate and just check if(playerid == allowedplayersid) or use a variable like

pawn Код:
new allowedtoopengate[MAX_PLAYERS]


if(allowedtoopengate[playerid] == 1/true)
{
//open gate
}


Recommend you to use Get/SetPVarInt on the variable tho.

Edit: post number 200


Re: its possible ??? o_0 - [Lsrcr]Rafa - 29.09.2010

i need to put this

pawn Код:
new allowedtoopengate[MAX_PLAYERS]
under this

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/open", true) == 0)
Please help


Re: its possible ??? o_0 - [Lsrcr]Rafa - 29.09.2010

and i make this too:

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/open", true) == 0)
    {
    if(playerid == Rafa)
    MoveObject(gate, 2054.9411621094, -1694.6762695313, 14.04823589325, 2);
    return 1;
    }
Tell me who is the right


Re: its possible ??? o_0 - [Lsrcr]Rafa - 29.09.2010

some1 help ?


Re: its possible ??? o_0 - Mauzen - 29.09.2010

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/open", true) == 0)
    {
    new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    GetPlayerName(playerid, name, sizeof(name))
    if(!strcmp(name, "Rafa", false))
    MoveObject(gate, 2054.9411621094, -1694.6762695313, 14.04823589325, 2);
    return 1;
    }
new allowedtoopengate[MAX_PLAYERS] needs to at the top of your script, there should be at least a few other 'new's

btw: Dont push after 15 mins, edit your old post.


Re: its possible ??? o_0 - [Lsrcr]Rafa - 29.09.2010

why is this error

pawn Код:
C:\Documents and Settings\Vlado\Desktop\sa-mp\gamemodes\Mace.pwn(265) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found "if"



Re: its possible ??? o_0 - [Lsrcr]Rafa - 29.09.2010

why that error gives me guys ?


Re: its possible ??? o_0 - [XST]O_x - 29.09.2010

pawn Код:
GetPlayerName(playerid, name, sizeof(name));
He forgot the ';'.


Re: its possible ??? o_0 - Fj0rtizFredde - 29.09.2010

Change it to:
pawn Код:
GetPlayerName(playerid, name, sizeof(name));