How to add more items to my input dialog? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: How to add more items to my input dialog? (
/showthread.php?tid=178827)
How to add more items to my input dialog? -
ZamaXor - 24.09.2010
Hello,
I want to add more items to my input dialog menu. When i try to use if(inputtext[0] == '10') and if(strcmp(inputtext, "10", true, 2)) it's not working. if(strcmp(inputtext, "10", true, 2)) bag the script.
Is there any way to do it with if(inputtext[0] == '10')?
pawn Код:
if(dialogid == 67 && response == 1)
{
if(inputtext[0] == '1') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 2090.8916,-2545.3416,13.5469);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported LS Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '2') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '3') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '4') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '5') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '6') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '7') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '8') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '9') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '10') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
else if(inputtext[0] == '11') {
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1481.1478,1229.8453,10.8203);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported To LV Airport");
}
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Re: How to add more items to my input dialog? -
[XST]O_x - 24.09.2010
pawn Код:
else if(strcmp(inputtext,"10",true) == 0)
strcmp returns a negative value if the strings match.
Re: How to add more items to my input dialog? -
ZamaXor - 24.09.2010
It works fine. Thank you Man.
Re: How to add more items to my input dialog? -
smeti - 24.09.2010
Or use
strval.
pawn Код:
if(strval(inputtext) == 10)
pawn Код:
switch(strval(inputtext))
{
case 1: { SetPlayerPos(playerid, 2090.8916,-2545.3416,13.5469);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0xAA3333AA,"You Teleported LS Airport"); }
case 2: {}
case 3: {}
case 4: {}
case 5: {}
case 6: {}
case 7: {}
case 8: {}
case 9: {}
case 10: {}
case 11: {}
}
Re: How to add more items to my input dialog? -
LarzI - 24.09.2010
You could also do
pawn Код:
if(inputtext[0] = '1')
{
if(inputtext[1] = '0') //10
{ }
else if(inputtext[1] = '1') //11
{ }
else if(inputtext[1] = '\0') //EOS (end of string) aka only '1'
{ }
}
But that's the harder way of doing it..