Why isnt this working - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Why isnt this working (
/showthread.php?tid=178420)
Why isnt this working -
Kitten - 22.09.2010
Solved
Re: Why isnt this working -
Retardedwolf - 22.09.2010
What do you mean not working? As in ingame not working or you get errors?
Re: Why isnt this working -
willsuckformoney - 22.09.2010
Whats not working on it? Any errors?
Re: Why isnt this working -
Desert - 22.09.2010
I don't see you define closest to a player or a loop. Did you forget it or just not show it?
And i recommend you to check if the closest is already a zombie or you could just infect the same person over and over.
Re: Why isnt this working -
Voldemort - 22.09.2010
Who is it?
pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(closest,1,x,y,z))
Who is it closest? and you also need to check to not be your self as closest player.
Re: Why isnt this working -
cessil - 22.09.2010
closest is nothing
Re: Why isnt this working -
willsuckformoney - 22.09.2010
This just wasn't finished all the way....
Should be something like this
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerKeyStateChange(playerid, newkeys, oldkeys)
{
if(PRESSED(KEY_FIRE))
{
new closest = GetClosestPlayer(something);
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_ZOMBIE)
{
if(gTeam[closest] == TEAM_ZOMBIE) return SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"You cannot infect zombies");
new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid,x,y,z);
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(closest,1,x,y,z))
{
SetPlayerSkin(closest,162);
gTeam[closest] = 1;//w
GameTextForPlayer(closest, "~r~infected!", 5000,5);
TogglePlayerControllable(closest,1);
Zombie(closest);
}
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: Why isnt this working -
cessil - 22.09.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by willsuckformoney
This just wasn't finished all the way....
Should be something like this
pawn Код:
if(closest == TEAM_ZOMBIE) return SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"You cannot infect zombies");
|
that won't work it'd be gTeam[closest]
Re: Why isnt this working -
willsuckformoney - 22.09.2010
Thanks, fixed.