CreateDynamicMapIcon headache... -
Ash. - 15.09.2010
Hi all,
Im really tired tonight so it might be my stupid mistake somewhere but can someone take a look at this:
I am trying to set a players map icon using CreateDynamicMapIcon from Incognitos Streamer. I also use the streamer for objects and they're all fine so i know the streamer is loading. The map icons (map icon: 52) works perfectly on a windows server (0.3b R2 build) however, on linux (0.3b R2 build) it doesnt work.
I basically have an array, full of x, y, and z co-ordinates. And am creating the map icons like so:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
for(new a; a < sizeof(pickups); a++) //pickups being my array name
{
CreateDynamicMapIcon(pickups[a][fx], pickups[a][fy], pickups[a][fz], 56, 0, 0, 0, playerid, 100.0);
Streamer_Update(playerid); //Just to make sure :)
}
}
I just cannot see whats going wrong.
Does somebody know how to resolve this?
Thanks
Ash
Re: CreateDynamicMapIcon headache... -
willsuckformoney - 15.09.2010
pawn Код:
for(new a=0;a<MAX_PICKUPS;a++)
{
Re: CreateDynamicMapIcon headache... -
Ash. - 15.09.2010
Surely that just changes the number defined in "a" and so it doesnt really matter? as "pickups" will be less then "MAX_PICKUPS"
That also means that im looping through the code more times than neccessary.
This forum requires that you wait 120 seconds between posts. Please try again in 4 seconds.
Re: CreateDynamicMapIcon headache... -
Conroy - 15.09.2010
for(new a; a < sizeof(pickups); a++) will not include the last pickup.
for(new a; a <= sizeof(pickups); a++) will.
Re: CreateDynamicMapIcon headache... -
Vince - 15.09.2010
You should never use '<=' in this case. This is a common OOB (Out Of Bounds) error.
pawn Код:
new array[5] = {1, 2, ...};
/*
sizeof(array) is clearly 5, so when using the <= operator,
You're trying to access array[5], which doesn't exist.
*/
for(new i; i < sizeof(array); i++)
{
printf("%d", array[i]);
}
Re: CreateDynamicMapIcon headache... -
Conroy - 16.09.2010
Oh, I forgot the array rule. Starts at 0. Thanks for reminding me.
-Conroy
Re: CreateDynamicMapIcon headache... -
Ash. - 18.09.2010
Soo then, does anyone have a fix? Sorry i havent been checking this thread, ive been at school
Ive still got the problem
Re: CreateDynamicMapIcon headache... -
nemesis_567 - 14.04.2011
CreateDynamicMapIcon is not player dependent so there is no point in placing it in such a callback. OnGameModeInit is a good idea.
EDIT: LOL, just noticed this is from 2010 ^^
Re: CreateDynamicMapIcon headache... -
sciman001 - 23.04.2011
hehe