SA-MP Forums Archive
Need a quick help! - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Need a quick help! (/showthread.php?tid=176892)



Need a quick help! - DragonBlaster50 - 15.09.2010

hey guys, Im going to school in like, 5 minutes but still wanted to fix this..

HOW do i make the skill level get +5 Instead of 5 In total?


Re: Need a quick help! - Relixious - 15.09.2010

What skill level? SetPlayerWeaponSkills?


Re: Need a quick help! - Voldemort - 15.09.2010

new Skills[MAX_PLAYERS];

Skills[playerid] += 5;

SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid,Skills);


Re: Need a quick help! - Retardedwolf - 15.09.2010

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerSkillLevel


Use a function to store the player's current SkillLevel when you set them and add it when you set it.


Re: Need a quick help! - DragonBlaster50 - 15.09.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voldemort
Посмотреть сообщение
new Skills[MAX_PLAYERS];

Skills[playerid] += 5;

SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid,Skills);
getting Errors Using this.


Re: Need a quick help! - Mike_Peterson - 15.09.2010

post them then


Re: Need a quick help! - DragonBlaster50 - 15.09.2010

Why hate me? I actually tried to fix them, but since i cannot find it.


My Code:

Quote:

new Skills[MAX_PLAYERS];

Skills[playerid] += 5;

SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_AK47, Skills);
SetPlayerSkillLevel(playerid, WEAPONSKILL_M4, Skills);

Errors:
Quote:

C:\Documents and Settings\Wouter\Bureaublad\SA-MP Scripting\gamemodes\TDM.pwn(200) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 3)

C:\Documents and Settings\Wouter\Bureaublad\SA-MP Scripting\gamemodes\TDM.pwn(201) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 3)




Re: Need a quick help! - Mike_Peterson - 15.09.2010

i dont hate u, its my signature
i suggest line 200 and 201 is the skill level?
try Skills[playerid] at the skill level set


Re: Need a quick help! - DragonBlaster50 - 15.09.2010

Now, Im using Dini, could you also tell me how I get it Saved? lol.


Re: Need a quick help! - Mike_Peterson - 15.09.2010

lol, i never use dini.. well i use it but i never scripted it
try find a dini tutorial on the scripting tutorials page else check in wiki site
o.o
look what i found
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Useful_Fu....28Dini.inc.29

check for dini_create and dini_intset
but i dno how to load dini maybe u do
dini_intset
wild guess check for errors this is what i think ))
Код:
dini_Set("[***]","Weapon Skills",Skills[playerid]); //
the [***] u should make a string of it so u can get the players name but ofcourse first dini_create it