SA-MP Forums Archive
Local enum's possible? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Local enum's possible? (/showthread.php?tid=175481)



Local enum's possible? - toneysix - 10.09.2010

HI. Can I use enum constructs as local variables, in functions, block etc.
In stock's it's works fine, but in dialogs block, it's leaks and and the compiler is wrong, like i lost bracket somewhere.


Re: Local enum's possible? - Toni - 10.09.2010

No, I think they are only global, they can't really be added locally.


Re: Local enum's possible? - toneysix - 10.09.2010

Hm. But why in stocks work's fine and won't leak like in dialogs blocks.


Re: Local enum's possible? - bigcomfycouch - 10.09.2010

stocks don't print the same errors that regular functions do


Re: Local enum's possible? - toneysix - 10.09.2010

If it's not used.


Re: Local enum's possible? - bigcomfycouch - 10.09.2010

This compiled fine ( except warnings because I did not use the array )

pawn Код:
stock ya()
{
    enum fff
    {
        ff
    }
    new f[10][fff];
}

forward yaa();
public yaa()
{
    enum fff
    {
        ff
    }
    new f[10][fff];
}
Both methods were called in OnGameModeInit

Not sure why yours didn't


Re: Local enum's possible? - toneysix - 10.09.2010

bigcomfycouch as i said, it's works for stock's but doesn't works for dialogs response public.


Re: Local enum's possible? - bigcomfycouch - 10.09.2010

Post your code or something. I made a local enum inside that callback and it worked fine.

pawn Код:
enum fff
{
    ff,
    Float: ffff
}
new f[10][fff];
f[0][ff] = 100;
f[0][ffff] = 8712.21489;