2 Strings - 1 Message - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: 2 Strings - 1 Message (
/showthread.php?tid=173411)
2 Strings - 1 Message -
Scenario - 02.09.2010
Okay... I currently have this command;
pawn Код:
command(b, playerid, params[])
{
new Message[128];
if( sscanf( params, "s[128]", Message) )
{
SendClientMessage( playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "SYNTAX: /b [message]" );
}
else
{
format( string, sizeof( string ), "(( %s: %s )) ", GetName( playerid ), Message);
NearByMessage( playerid, COLOR_B, string);
}
return 1;
}
And I know that when I go over the string size (128 characters) it will just cut off the rest of what I said. How can I make it if I do go over the alloted string size, it will just send another message like "... [the rest]"? I'm still learning how to use "sscanf" please help!
Re: 2 Strings - 1 Message -
RoCK'N'Rolla - 02.09.2010
if(sscanf(params, "s", Message))
Re: 2 Strings - 1 Message -
Scenario - 02.09.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoCK'N'Rolla
if(sscanf(params, "s", Message))
|
Could you elaborate a little more on that? What does it do?
Re: 2 Strings - 1 Message -
Sergei - 02.09.2010
1. Don't use sscanf, you have only one parameter here.
2. Check length of the message, if it's too long, cut it in two using strmid or any other variant.
Re: 2 Strings - 1 Message -
RoCK'N'Rolla - 02.09.2010
"s" is the symbol which includes texts in sscanf, thats all. If you want to add a number or player id, use "d" or "i".
Check it:
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Fast_Commands
Re: 2 Strings - 1 Message -
mrcoolballs - 02.09.2010
the string size is incorrect, 128 for the max length of what Message can be and also you need + 24 because of the GetName so change your string size to [152]
Re: 2 Strings - 1 Message -
RoCK'N'Rolla - 02.09.2010
or you can use :
if(!strlen(params)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, mwhite, "Usage: /b [message]");
Use "params" for "Message".
Re: 2 Strings - 1 Message -
General Abe - 02.09.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrcoolballs
the string size is incorrect, 128 for the max length of what Message can be and also you need + 24 because of the GetName so change your string size to [152]
|
Text I/O is 128 max, so it is correct.
Re: 2 Strings - 1 Message -
Scenario - 02.09.2010
Could someone give me a straight up answer and explain it? Your all confusing me a bit.
Re: 2 Strings - 1 Message -
Sergei - 02.09.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoCK'N'Rolla
or you can use :
if(!strlen(params)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, mwhite, "Usage: /b [message]");
Use "params" for "Message".
|
No.
pawn Код:
if(isnull(params)) //usage
else //process command