Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Incog_Nito - 30.08.2010
I've searched and done some reading around here and haven't found a solution for this issue.
My server says "Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex". I've tried to make some minor edits to resolve the problem but it didn't change anything.
If you could, take a look at my gamemode pwn and help me figure this out...
http://pastebin.com/3S9VpTvK
Re: Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Kayla.S - 30.08.2010
Are you having problems spawning them? Also where does it say exactly "only create trains with etc"?
Re: Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Anthonyx3' - 30.08.2010
Instead of using createvehicle, use AddStaticVehicleEx(the code. if you dont understand i could explain more
Re: Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Steven82 - 30.08.2010
Kayla you......nvm *facepalm* it says in the Wiki only Tains can be created with AddStaticVehicle and AddStaticVehicleEx there is no fucking way to get around it ffs, if you read the wiki, which no one does anymore, it explains these problems.
P.S. In other words don't use CreateVehicle with Trains!
**Anthony yah beat me to it :P **
Re: Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Anthonyx3' - 30.08.2010
Hehe its alright steven, maybe next time
// this is epic spam 0.o
Re: Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Incog_Nito - 30.08.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayla.S
Are you having problems spawning them? Also where does it say exactly "only create trains with etc"?
|
I haven't detected any problems as of yet because my server is brand new and I haven't had time to go in and fiddle around in the game. Plus nobody else is in there so its really boring atm.
It gives me this message when I load my server. Its one of the lines of text in the little black screen.
Yeah I'm a noob.
Anyway, I looked at where the "//Trains" are created in the gamemode pwn and they are created using AddStaticVehicle. So I'm at a loss.
Re: Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Kayla.S - 30.08.2010
It's because you're still using Createvehicle with a train ID in it. It's line 378. So just change it to AddStaticVehicle. It should then work properly. If it doesn't, that means you have another one using createvehicle. So just do the same. This is the line you wanna change.
pawn Код:
CreateVehicle(537,-1942.2499,177.6045,27.2245,356.4843,1,1,120); // train workers
Off-Topic: lol and yes Steven I read it wrong, long night. >.<
Re: Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Incog_Nito - 30.08.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayla.S
It's because you're still using Createvehicle with a train ID in it. It's line 378. So just change it to AddStaticVehicle. It should then work properly. If it doesn't, that means you have another one using createvehicle. So just do the same. This is the line you wanna change.
pawn Код:
CreateVehicle(537,-1942.2499,177.6045,27.2245,356.4843,1,1,120); // train workers
Off-Topic: lol and yes Steven I read it wrong, long night. >.<
|
After editing that line as you suggested, I compiled and got a warning...
"warning 202: number of arguments does not match definition"
However, when I reloaded the server, the "only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex" message was gone. I then connected and everything seems to work fine. Should I just disregard the warning? Or... should I do something?
Btw, thanks to everyone who has replied to my query.
Re: Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Kayla.S - 30.08.2010
Looking at your error, it seems you probably just changed the word Createvehicle to AddStaticVehicle. It should look like this one below. So just copy and paste the code and it should compile properly. I just removed one parameter.
pawn Код:
AddStaticVehicle(537,-1942.2499,177.6045,27.2245,356.4843, -1, -1);
Re: Only create trains with AddStaticVehicle/Ex -
Incog_Nito - 30.08.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayla.S
Looking at your error, it seems you probably just changed the word Createvehicle to AddStaticVehicle. It should look like this one below. So just copy and paste the code and it should compile properly. I just removed one parameter.
pawn Код:
AddStaticVehicle(537,-1942.2499,177.6045,27.2245,356.4843, -1, -1);
|
That worked. Thank you very much.