SA-MP Forums Archive
What's wrong with my pickups ? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: What's wrong with my pickups ? (/showthread.php?tid=172401)



What's wrong with my pickups ? - Shoko Lacho - 29.08.2010

Hello,

I added some pickups to my GM, but they don't appear in-game, why ?


Код:
new pickup1;

OnGameModeInit() :
pickup1 = CreatePickup(1247,14,-2407.8040,2291.2954,21.3180);


OnPlayerPickUpPickup(playerid, pickupid):
if (pickupid == pickup1)
{"Actions"}



Re: What's wrong with my pickups ? - Redgie - 29.08.2010

Try using "AddStaticPickup" instead

Код:
pickup1 = AddStaticPickup(1247,14,-2407.8040,2291.2954,21.3180,-1);



Re: What's wrong with my pickups ? - Paladin - 29.08.2010

Set the virtual world it spawns in:
CreatePickup(1247,14,-2407.8040,2291.2954,21.3180,-1);

-1 is all
More details here: https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/CreatePickup


Re: What's wrong with my pickups ? - Shoko Lacho - 30.08.2010

Already tried these 2 methods :/


Re: What's wrong with my pickups ? - Paladin - 30.08.2010

Send through your whole OnGameModeInit ...


Re: What's wrong with my pickups ? - Shoko Lacho - 30.08.2010

It's a white GM


Re: What's wrong with my pickups ? - Paladin - 31.08.2010

Well then show us the code that adds the pickup.


Re: What's wrong with my pickups ? - Voldemort - 31.08.2010

Here is your problem

Type:
14 Pickupable, but only when in a vehicle. Falls through objects made with CreateObject, etc.

Use Type 2.


Re: What's wrong with my pickups ? - Paladin - 31.08.2010

Oh wow, I didn't even notice that, Well spotted Voldemort.