SA-MP Forums Archive
Need help for coords for a moving gate - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Need help for coords for a moving gate (/showthread.php?tid=169215)



Need help for coords for a moving gate - Mr. Despair - 18.08.2010

This is my gate code.

Код:
	else if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 12.0, 1027.46203613, 1183.29357910, 12.45144653))
        { //FBI GATE
            if(!(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMember] == 2)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_GREY,"   You are not a member of the FBI !");
            if(fbigateopen == 0)
            {
                fbigateopen = 1;
            	MoveObject(FBIGate,);
			}
			else
			{
			    fbigateopen = 0;
			    MoveObject(FBIGate, );
			}
        }
		else
		{
			SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "   You are not near a gate !");
			return 1;
		}
		return 1;
	}
I have the gate where I want it and I physically can see it but I'm not sure how to get coors for it to move to the left because when I type /gate it doesn't go anywhere. How would I go about getting the coords to put in so it'll open and I type /gate?


Re: Need help for coords for a moving gate - Ash. - 18.08.2010

Just use SAMP's /save feature, near the left of the gate, to get a approximate location for it (open)


Re: Need help for coords for a moving gate - playbox12 - 18.08.2010

What funky said try this, I didn't tested it though.

1034.46203613, 1183.29357910, 12.45144653


Re: Need help for coords for a moving gate - drunkmaggot - 19.08.2010

use MTA and place gate where do u want them to be open and just copy coords