SA-MP Forums Archive
Spawn Help! - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Spawn Help! (/showthread.php?tid=164356)



Spawn Help! - GotOnce - 31.07.2010

I started to use pawn yesterday and I've made a DM server.
When I tried editing the area where you can choose the player you want, this is what comes up ;

It doesn't show the character.
This is what I've got in the "OnPlayerRequestClass"
Quote:

public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1032.2911, 1006.5372, 57.3438);
SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, 1032.2911, 1006.5372, 57.3438);
SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, 1032.2911, 1006.5372, 57.3438);
return 1;
}

Yes, I know the co-ordinates are different from the actual spawn, the screen shot is from earlier, but the same thing still happens.

Oh, I just realized.
Quote:

public OnPlayerRequestSpawn(playerid)
{
return 1;
}

^ Does that have to do with anything?
--- Thanks in advance . ---


Re: Spawn Help! - Kevin_Joshen - 31.07.2010

make sure you have (if not automatic) atleast one skin id in the skin selection.


Re: Spawn Help! - GotOnce - 31.07.2010

I have around 5 or 6 already, someone suggested that, still doesn't work.


Re: Spawn Help! - Pinehole - 31.07.2010

Make sure to have AddPlayerClass.

Example: AddPlayerClass(1, 1958.33, 1343.12, 15.36, 269.15, 26, 36, 28, 150, 0, 0); (Or what ever you're coordinates are)

Place that under Public OnGameModeInit


Re: Spawn Help! - GotOnce - 31.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by GotOnce
Посмотреть сообщение
I have around 5 or 6 already, someone suggested that, still doesn't work.
Like I said before ^ ;(