SA-MP Forums Archive
TextLabes and Vehicles - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: TextLabes and Vehicles (/showthread.php?tid=163837)



TextLabes and Vehicles - GaGlets(R) - 29.07.2010

For some reason, my TextLabels wont show up for me in the server,
i createt a two publics - unloading ( deleteing ) them and one for creating..

Even dont know it it creates the label...
So, im trying to create and attach text labes to vehicles ( Only ownable ones ) but like i said, it wont show up for me in the sever...
(Compiling with no errors)
pawn Код:
// Upper Defination
new Text3D:vehicle3Dtext[sizeof(CarInfo)];
//functions
forward LoadLic()
public LoadLic()
{
    for(new idx = 184; idx < sizeof(CarInfo); idx++)
    {
        Create3DTextLabel( CarInfo[idx][cLicense], 0xFF0000AA, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 20.0, 0, 1 );
        Attach3DTextLabelToVehicle( vehicle3Dtext[idx], idx, 0.0, 0.0, 2.0);
    }
    return 1;
}
forward UnloadLic()
public UnloadLic()
{
    for(new idx = 184; idx < sizeof(CarInfo); idx++)
    {
        Delete3DTextLabel(vehicle3Dtext[idx]);
    }
    return 1;
}

I have never even touched these 3d labes, so want to learn.... experiment etc..



Re: TextLabes and Vehicles - Kar - 29.07.2010

idk about this but its just a test

pawn Код:
for(new v = 0; v < MAX_VEHICLES; v++)
    {
        new Float:x,y,z;
        Create3DTextLabel( CarInfo[v][cLicense], 0xFF0000AA, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 20.0, 0, 1 );
        Attach3DTextLabelToVehicle(vehicle3Dtext[v], v, x, y, z+30);
    }



Re: TextLabes and Vehicles - GaGlets(R) - 29.07.2010

oh yeah.. deam right.. the cordinates of vehicle...

Edit:

Still nope..


Re: TextLabes and Vehicles - Kar - 29.07.2010

) did it work also use new max_vehicles for all vehicles and i see ur carinfo license thing maybe make it show no owner or something if it has no license/owner


Re: TextLabes and Vehicles - GaGlets(R) - 29.07.2010

hmm dont know.. my car load loads earlyer that cars.. it would net be the problem..

In fact you know what ypu are doing with MAX_VEHICLES? In my case MY Max VEhicles will never reach even 500
the same with MAX_PLAYERS.
Redefine it to MAX_PL yourmaxplayersfor server,
replace all max_Players to max_PL and you will get huge amx file size changes.... (The same with MaX_VEhicles.. )

Uhm.. if it works for you.. then for me will to..


Re: TextLabes and Vehicles - Kar - 29.07.2010

do you speak english and i dont get the point in max_server_slots.

i just use max_players my gm is like 4mb and 2.7mb amx soo.


Re: TextLabes and Vehicles - GaGlets(R) - 29.07.2010

Ahhmm.. nope, thats not working for me... it totaly crashed my server - deleted all cars/objects
even removed returns - the same..

Ok i will little bit explane to you..
If you are realy using 500 server slots, then this is not for you..

If you are using less than 500 server slots it will little bit change your amx file size ( will decrease )

Make a Defination after includes

#define MXA_PL 50 //in my case

now use key combination CTRL + H
and replace all MAX_PLAYERS to MAX_PL
Compile and yu will see changes + this increases server speed if you are using fast timers...


Re: TextLabes and Vehicles - Kar - 29.07.2010

i know. i use MAX_PLAYERS and sometimes MAX_SERVER_SLOTS

max_server_slots defined as 40 i use 40 players. it doesnt crash my speedoo.


Re: TextLabes and Vehicles - GaGlets(R) - 29.07.2010

Soo.. is still got problemm ... ;(

Someone can help?
Just want to create and attach 3dtext to vehicle but something is wrong...


Re: TextLabes and Vehicles - GaGlets(R) - 29.07.2010

Ahm... Anyone?