SA-MP Forums Archive
Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Can I Use The zcmd Include? (/showthread.php?tid=162827)



Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Hal - 24.07.2010

I have been recomended to use zcmd because it apparently would be faster in processing commands.
so im going to try to use it, but i would like to make sure i am right on how to convert all the cmds to use it. this is what im thinking:

Original CMD:
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/respawnallcars", true)

Now, i want to use ZCMD include:

ZCMD CMD:
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(zcmd, "/respawnallcars", true)

and ofcourse i would
pawn Код:
#include <ZCMD>
But, are there any other includes like this that can optimise my server to make all commands run faster?
Which is the best, because if there are no others, ill use ZCMD.

Thanks- Hal


Re: Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Kar - 24.07.2010

CMD:respawnallcars(playerid,params[])

dont put it under onplayercommand text..


Re: Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Hal - 24.07.2010

im using that as an example command, should i just use what i shows above?


Re: Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Kar - 24.07.2010

zcmd works like how i did it..


Re: Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Hal - 24.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kar
Посмотреть сообщение
zcmd works like how i did it..
so my cmd would be like

pawn Код:
cmd:respawnallcars", true) == 0
    {
        if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
        {
= is what would go in my script


Re: Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Kar - 24.07.2010

no for christ sake

cmd:respawnallcars(playerid,params[])

dude just replace all ur strcmp headers thing to that and take them out of commandtext or all your strcmp/cmdtexts will stop working


Re: Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Vince - 24.07.2010

No, forget about all the strcmp and strtok.

pawn Код:
CMD:respawnallcars(playerid, params[])
{
    // code
    return 1;
}



Re: Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Kar - 24.07.2010

his strcmp cmds will stop working if he puts a zcmd cmd unless he puts them under the strcmp zcmd callback

if he leaves them under onplayercommandtext THEY WONT WORK


Re: Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Hal - 24.07.2010

To clarify, this: i use it like this

pawn Код:
CMD:respawnallcars(playerid, params[])
{
        if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
        {

//REST OF CMD
    return 1;
}
And if i shouldnt put them under OnPlayerCommandText, i put them where?


Re: Can I Use The zcmd Include? - Kar - 24.07.2010

anywhere esle in ur gm (not in a callback)