SA-MP Forums Archive
How to make races - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: How to make races (/showthread.php?tid=162773)



How to make races - ViruZZzZ_ChiLLL - 24.07.2010

How can I make / script one?
The wiki didn't helped :/
+ The streamer I am currently using has a Slow Racing CP. (Incognitos)


Re: How to make races - TTJJ - 24.07.2010

Hi There!

You could try using one already created. This Drag Race One I found after a few moments of searching.. Take a look: http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.ph...highlight=Race


Re: How to make races - Ash. - 24.07.2010

SetPlayerRaceCheckpoint?
Something like this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerEnterRaceCheckpoint
{
   // Set the next checkpoint but randomize it an array or something?
}
The only thing with that is you'd have to "step" it out until the end. As you can define more than one of the same function. Maybe with cases?

pawn Код:
case == 1 {

}
case == 2 {

}
Something like that anyway, ive never done it or attempted, but thats how i'd go about it.

Hope i helped


Re: How to make races - ViruZZzZ_ChiLLL - 24.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by TTJJ
Посмотреть сообщение
Hi There!

You could try using one already created. This Drag Race One I found after a few moments of searching.. Take a look: http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.ph...highlight=Race
Dude it says :
Quote:

Download Link: Wait until i fix the Bug!




Re: How to make races - TTJJ - 24.07.2010

My bad.. Was working the other day...

Try this one.. http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.ph...highlight=race

Cheers.


Re: How to make races - RyDeR` - 24.07.2010

Put your checkpoints in a Multi-dimensional array; then just a variable for the checkpoint progress. And each time he enters a CP put +1 to that variable.


Re: How to make races - Lorenc_ - 24.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by RyDeR`
Посмотреть сообщение
Put your checkpoints in a Multi-dimensional array; then just a variable for the checkpoint progress. And each time he enters a CP put +1 to that variable.
You might wanna make a textdraw or something to show that he went passed the checkpoint.. << If you do that, use TextDrawSetString for it :P