SA-MP Forums Archive
CallRemoteFunction - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: CallRemoteFunction (/showthread.php?tid=159850)



CallRemoteFunction - Ironboy500[TW] - 14.07.2010

Hello! I got SendMessageToAdmins function

Код:
stock SendMessageToAdmins(COLOR,text[])
{
    for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
	{
		if (IsPlayerConnected(i) && PlayerInfo[i][Admin] >= 1)
		{
			SendClientMessage(i,COLOR,text);
		}
	}
	return 1;
}
Can anyone help me CallRemoteFunction for it? I tried with
Код:
CallRemoteFunction("SendMessageToAdmins", "ss", 0xF97804FF, msg);
but it is not working? Can you help please?

Thanks.


Re: CallRemoteFunction - Calgon - 14.07.2010

You can only use CallRemoteFunction in external scripts, and the function must be a public and forwarded, you can't use a stock for that.


Re: CallRemoteFunction - Correlli - 14.07.2010

The function has to be public, not stock.


Re: CallRemoteFunction - Ironboy500[TW] - 14.07.2010

Should I use than?

Код:
forward SendMessageToAdmins(COLOR,text[]);
public SendMessageToAdmins(COLOR,text[])
{
    for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
	{
		if (IsPlayerConnected(i) && PlayerInfo[i][Admin] >= 1)
		{
			SendClientMessage(i,COLOR,text);
		}
	}
	return 1;
}



Re: CallRemoteFunction - Calgon - 14.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironboy500[TW]
Посмотреть сообщение
Should I use than?

Код:
forward SendMessageToAdmins(COLOR,text[]);
public SendMessageToAdmins(COLOR,text[])
{
    for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
	{
		if (IsPlayerConnected(i) && PlayerInfo[i][Admin] >= 1)
		{
			SendClientMessage(i,COLOR,text);
		}
	}
	return 1;
}
Yes, that should work.


Re: CallRemoteFunction - Ironboy500[TW] - 14.07.2010

Thank you.


Re: CallRemoteFunction - dice7 - 14.07.2010

If you get an incorrect color, try using "ds" or "xs" in CallRemoteFunction