Car id command - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Car id command (
/showthread.php?tid=159662)
Car id command -
robert4049 - 14.07.2010
how would i make a command telling you the car id like
/carid
sendclient message your car id is %
how would this be done?
Re: Car id command -
Faith - 14.07.2010
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/carid", true) == 0) {
if(!IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid)){
SendClientMessage(playerid, red, "You need to be in a car to use this command.");
return 1;
}
new vehicleid = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
new string[128];
format(string, sizeof(string), "Your car id is %d", vehicleid);
SendClientMessage(playerid, yellow, string);
return 1;
}
Sorry for the no-identation, written from Ipod touch.
Re: Car id command -
robert4049 - 14.07.2010
thanks mate
edit but in the end i get this
Код:
C:\Users\Robert\Desktop\SA-MP\gamemodes\crp.pwn(9019) : warning 219: local variable "string" shadows a variable at a preceding level
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
Header size: 6304 bytes
Code size: 561580 bytes
Data size: 1372116 bytes
Stack/heap size: 16384 bytes; estimated max. usage=4086 cells (16344 bytes)
Total requirements: 1956384 bytes
1 Warning.
Re: Car id command -
RichyB - 14.07.2010
LOL?
Its because string has already been identified.
Remove the following from the /carid.
Instead to make it easier, copy this and replace the last one with it.
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/carid", true) == 0) {
if(!IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid)){
SendClientMessage(playerid, red, "You need to be in a car to use this command.");
return 1;
}
new vehicleid = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Your car id is %d", vehicleid);
SendClientMessage(playerid, yellow, string);
return 1;
}
No Errors should show.