SA-MP Forums Archive
Error, Array. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Error, Array. (/showthread.php?tid=159547)



Error, Array. - oliverrud - 13.07.2010

pawn Код:
if(HQInfo[i][Owner] == pname)
Код:
error 033: array must be indexed (variable "pname")
It's quite obvious what I'm trying to do: I'm trying to make it check if HQ[i][Owner] is the players name.


Re: Error, Array. - RyDeR` - 13.07.2010

lol, use strcmp.

EDIT:
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(HQInfo[i][Owner], pname, true))
{
        // the same name
}
else
{
        // not the same name
}



Re: Error, Array. - oliverrud - 13.07.2010

if(strcmp(HQInfo[i][Owner],pname)) doesn't work Guess I'm failing.

Edit: Atleast it says that I'm not the owner even though I am


Re: Error, Array. - RyDeR` - 13.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by oliverrud
Посмотреть сообщение
if(strcmp(HQInfo[i][Owner],pname)) doesn't work Guess I'm failing.

Edit: Atleast it says that I'm not the owner even though I am
strcmp works %100 fine.
There's something wrong with the values in it.


Re: Error, Array. - oliverrud - 13.07.2010

Found a solution, just had to change it.
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(HQInfo[i][Owner],pname))
                {
                    // Right Message if owner
                }
                else
                {
                       // Wrong message if not owner
                }
Just replaced that with:

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(HQInfo[i][Owner],pname))
                {
                    // wrong message if not owner
                }
                else
                {
                       // right message if owner
                }



Re: Error, Array. - Mauzen - 13.07.2010

Did you use the '!' (not) or '== 0'? strcmp does return 0, if the strings are identical.

EDIT: Ok, your other solution is possible, too.


Re: Error, Array. - oliverrud - 13.07.2010

Yea should have used the ! now that your saying it anyways got it fixed, thanks to you both!