SA-MP Forums Archive
Server_Name - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Server_Name (/showthread.php?tid=159386)



Server_Name - Master™ - 13.07.2010

Ok i tried
Код:
#define SERVER_NAME	"••• Violated Roleplay •••"
It doesnt work?


Re: Server_Name - MikkelGutten - 13.07.2010

Give us the rest of the code? Where you use the SERVER_NAME.


Re: Server_Name - Master™ - 13.07.2010

At the beginning
What do you mean the rest of the code? Is there suppose to be more for it?
Код:
#include <a_samp>
#include <core>
#include <float>
#include <time>
#include <file>
#include <utils>
#include <morphinc>
#include <a_npc>
#include <streamer>

static gTeam[MAX_PLAYERS];

//===============================[MAIN SETTINGS]================================================
#define SERVER_NAME "Violated Roleplay" // This is what the hostname/servername will be set to.
#define Version "4.8" // Script Version
//==============================================================================================



Re: Server_Name - Sergei - 13.07.2010

under OnGameModeInit add this:
pawn Код:
SendRconCommand("hostname "SERVER_NAME);
Or just set hostname in server.cfg.


Re: Server_Name - Master™ - 13.07.2010

Ok, No i cant use bullets in "server.cfg" lol


Re: Server_Name - Master™ - 13.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sergei
Посмотреть сообщение
under OnGameModeInit add this:
pawn Код:
SendRconCommand("hostname "SERVER_NAME);
Or just set hostname in server.cfg.
Would it not be

pawn Код:
SendRconCommand("hostname SERVER_NAME");
intead of:
pawn Код:
SendRconCommand("hostname "SERVER_NAME);



Re: Server_Name - [DK]JaloNik - 13.07.2010

Lol, bullets in the server cfg? wtf is that? :P


Re: Server_Name - Master™ - 13.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by [DK]JaloNik
Посмотреть сообщение
Lol, bullets in the server cfg? wtf is that? :P
Ok in server.cfg you hostname can look like this: Violated Roleplay
With it being in the gamemode it can look like this: ••• Violated Roleplay •••


Re: Server_Name - MikkelGutten - 13.07.2010

pawn Код:
new SendCommand[128]; // I don't want to count the letters, do it yourself
format(SendCommand, sizeof(SendCommand), "hostname %s", SERVER_NAME); // Format the command into a string.
SendRconCommand(SendCommand); // Execute the command through Rcon.



Re: Server_Name - Lorenc_ - 13.07.2010

pawn Код:
SendRconCommand("hostname " #SERVER_NAME "");
That should work fine.