SA-MP Forums Archive
stock, public or nothing? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: stock, public or nothing? (/showthread.php?tid=157689)



stock, public or nothing? - Miikkel - 07.07.2010

I've searched around wiki.samp to find the answer, but I can't realy seem to find it.
I want to know when I should use stock, public or nothing like ...

pawn Код:
forward Example1();
forward Example2();
forward Example3();

stock Example1()
{
}

public Example2()
{
}

Example3()
{
}
Thank you ...


Re: stock, public or nothing? - Mystique - 07.07.2010

I actually think that public is the only one you need to forward. You can make stock and the nothing without forwarding it.


Re: stock, public or nothing? - dice7 - 07.07.2010

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Keywords:Initialisers


Re: stock, public or nothing? - Calgon - 07.07.2010

stock - Great for use if you're unsure that you'll even use it.
no prefix/initialiser - Great for use if you don't need to forward it.
public - Great for use if you need to use this externally, or for a timer.


Re: stock, public or nothing? - Miikkel - 07.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calgon
Посмотреть сообщение
stock - Great for use if you're unsure that you'll even use it.
no prefix/initialiser - Great for use if you don't need to forward it.
public - Great for use if you need to use this externally, or for a timer.
At stock - Why create things that you don't use in your gamemode? Wouldn't that increase the CPU usage?


Re: stock, public or nothing? - MadeMan - 07.07.2010

That's the use of stock, if you don't use it, the compiler ignores it.


Re: stock, public or nothing? - Miikkel - 07.07.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadeMan
Посмотреть сообщение
That's the use of stock, if you don't use it, the compiler ignores it.
I see. Thanks to everyone for helping me