SA-MP Forums Archive
OnPlayerDeath - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: OnPlayerDeath (/showthread.php?tid=157500)



OnPlayerDeath - matdav - 06.07.2010

Hello, Alright i have two team TEAM_HUMAN and TEAM_ZOMBIE i want if an human died he goes on zombie side
and if everyone is a zombie the game mode restart how can i do it ?


Re: OnPlayerDeath - CAR - 06.07.2010

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerDeath(playerid, killerid, reason)
{
   if(GetPlayerTeam(playerid) == TEAM_HUMAN) {
      SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF0000, "A Human died!");
      SetPlayerTeam(playerid, TEAM_ZOMBIE);
   }
   if(GetPlayerTeam(playerid) == TEAM_ZOMBIE) {
      SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF0000, "A Zombie died!");
      // Restart ?
   }
   return 1;
}



Re: OnPlayerDeath - matdav - 06.07.2010

Thx but what i want to do where u put restart? its only if ALL human died :P


Re: OnPlayerDeath - FreshKilla - 06.07.2010

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerDeath(playerid, killerid, reason)
{
    new string[128],sendername[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    GetPlayerName(playerid, sendername, sizeof(sendername));
    switch(GetPlayerTeam(playerid))
    {
        case TEAM_HUMAN:
        {
            format(string, sizeof(string), "News: %s has died and turned into a zombie !", sendername);
            SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF0000, string);
            SetPlayerTeam(playerid, TEAM_ZOMBIE);
        }
        case TEAM_ZOMBIE:
        {
            format(string, sizeof(string), "News: %s has died !", sendername);
            SendClientMessageToAll(0xFF0000, string);
        }
    }
    return 1;
}
If you wanted to make it so all humans died you'd have to make a variable checking all players teams and etc..


Re: OnPlayerDeath - matdav - 07.07.2010

Alright thx but thats the problem i dont know how to do these variable o.o

i want ur code but with the variable can u do it ? (i understanded the coe)


Re: OnPlayerDeath - Gamer_Z - 07.07.2010

if GetPlayerTeam Works u can loop all players with it and check if there is at least 1 human.