SA-MP Forums Archive
Bit Of Problem... - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Bit Of Problem... (/showthread.php?tid=156132)



Bit Of Problem... - matthewdriftking - 21.06.2010

Ok 1st sorry for my bad english..

I want to ask if someone know when a player connect the server type him a command!

Example: When a player connect the server type him /snow


Re: Bit Of Problem... - DJDhan - 21.06.2010

Under OnPlayerConnect
Код:
new str[128];
format(str,128,"/snow");
CallLocalFunction("OnPlayerCommandText", "is", playerid, str);
Might work.


Re: Bit Of Problem... - matthewdriftking - 21.06.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJDhan
Under OnPlayerConnect
Код:
new str[128];
format(str,128,"/snow");
CallLocalFunction("OnPlayerCommandText", "is", playerid, str));
Might work.
C:\Documents and Settings\Spanner\Desktop\Stunts Forever\gamemodes\stuntsforever.pwn(2252) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found ")"
C:\Documents and Settings\Spanner\Desktop\Stunts Forever\gamemodes\stuntsforever.pwn(2252) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
C:\Documents and Settings\Spanner\Desktop\Stunts Forever\gamemodes\stuntsforever.pwn(2252) : warning 215: expression has no effect


Re: Bit Of Problem... - DJDhan - 21.06.2010

Was an extra bracket. Should be fine now.


Re: Bit Of Problem... - matthewdriftking - 21.06.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJDhan
Was an extra bracket. Should be fine now.
No errors now, But the command isn't working! by the way the command is on a filter scirpt


Re: Bit Of Problem... - Mina - 21.06.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJDhan
Under OnPlayerConnect
Код:
new str[128];
format(str,128,"/snow");
CallLocalFunction("OnPlayerCommandText", "is", playerid, str);
Might work.
OnPlayerCommandText != Function




Re: Bit Of Problem... - DJDhan - 21.06.2010

If you have the command in the FS and if you want to call from within the FS then use the code
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJDhan
Under OnPlayerConnect
Код:
new str[128];
format(str,128,"/snow");
CallLocalFunction("OnPlayerCommandText", "is", playerid, str));
under OnPlayerConnect in the FS.

If you want to put the call under the GM's OnPlayerConnect, use
Код:
new str[128];
format(str,128,"/snow");
CallRemoteFunction("OnPlayerCommandText", "is", playerid, str));



Re: Bit Of Problem... - matthewdriftking - 21.06.2010

Same Problem :/


Re: Bit Of Problem... - matthewdriftking - 21.06.2010



If you want to put the call under the GM's OnPlayerConnect, use
Код:
new str[128];
format(str,128,"/snow");
CallRemoteFunction("OnPlayerCommandText", "is", playerid, str));
[/quote]
No warnings/Errors but when someone join nothing appear