Symbol is assigned.. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Symbol is assigned.. (
/showthread.php?tid=156124)
Symbol is assigned.. -
Galcio - 21.06.2010
Hi, I get this warning; " symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "shoename" ". I thought I already have assigned it, or am I wrong here?
pawn Code:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/searchshoe", true) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 15, -437.0859,850.9317,1.3435))
{
new shoe = random(2)+1;
new shoename;
if(shoe == 1) { shoename = ShoeInfo[playerid][pShoe] = 1; }
else { shoename = SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFFFF, "You did not find any shoe."); }
return 1;
}
return 1;
}
Thanks
Re: Symbol is assigned.. -
Cameltoe - 21.06.2010
its cause the symbol its never used
set #pragma unused shoename at the top of your script until you wanna use the symbol
Re: Symbol is assigned.. -
Niixie - 21.06.2010
And it wont work that way, you cant first set pShoe to 1 and after that make it a string without useing a str. if that can do it
Re: Symbol is assigned.. -
Galcio - 21.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [MWR
Niixie ]
And it wont work that way, you cant first set pShoe to 1 and after that make it a string without useing a str. if that can do it
|
What? Explain please.
Re: Symbol is assigned.. -
Lorenc_ - 21.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [MWR
Niixie ]
And it wont work that way, you cant first set pShoe to 1 and after that make it a string without useing a str. if that can do it
|
yer, btw to get rid of the error assign it to an function
Re: Symbol is assigned.. -
ledzep - 21.06.2010
Well that's the first time I've seen an enum about shoes. Very interesting.
Re: Symbol is assigned.. -
Galcio - 21.06.2010
Basically I stole a /coin system and re-made it to how I wanted it. So I can't really see where it went wrong!
Re: Symbol is assigned.. -
DJDhan - 21.06.2010
Quote:
shoename = ShoeInfo[playerid][pShoe] = 1;
|
Rofl.
Code:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/searchshoe", true) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 15, -437.0859,850.9317,1.3435))
{
new shoe = random(2)+1;
if(shoe == 1)
{
ShoeInfo[playerid][pShoe] = 1;
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFFFF, "You did not find any shoe.");
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: Symbol is assigned.. -
Galcio - 21.06.2010
Thanks, that worked.. and while we are at it, I get a tag mismatch now.
pawn Code:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/searchshoe", true) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 15, -437.0859,850.9317,1.3435))
{
new shoe = random(2)+1;
if(shoe == 1)
{
ShoeInfo[playerid][pShoe] = 1;
PlayerActionMessage(playerid,15.0,"starts looking for a shoe.");
}
else
{
new healthhh;
GetPlayerHealth(playerid, healthhh),SetPlayerHealth(playerid, healthhh-10);
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: Symbol is assigned.. -
Cameltoe - 21.06.2010
set it to:
Code:
{
new healthhh; // remove!
SetPlayerHealth(playerid, GetPlayerHealth(playerid)-10);
}
will work i think.