If SQL exists.? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: If SQL exists.? (
/showthread.php?tid=155832)
If SQL exists.? -
Antonio [G-RP] - 19.06.2010
How do I check if a thing exists in an SQL table?
Example, in my Vehicle_Prices field, seeing if the 'Model' 525 exists?
Re: If SQL exists.? -
DowNlOaD_ - 19.06.2010
you count the number of records
if it's 0 then it means that it doesn't exist
PS: if I misunderstood you then im sorry
Re: If SQL exists.? -
Antonio [G-RP] - 19.06.2010
How do I get the number of records?
Example: Number of records of 'Model' = 525, in table Vehicle_Prices
Re: If SQL exists.? -
park4bmx - 19.06.2010
im not sure what u mean but do something like this this
pawn Код:
if(sql.................... != 0)
do what ever.
EXAMPLE
pawn Код:
if(sqlaccountstatus != 0)
Re: If SQL exists.? -
oliverrud - 19.06.2010
pawn Код:
format(stringsize, sizeof(stringsize), "SELECT * FROM `Vehicle_Prices` WHERE Model = '525'",owner);
mysql_query(stringsize);
mysql_store_result();
if(mysql_num_rows() < 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_YELLOW,"Theres no model 525 ");
}
else
{
//There is 525
}
Re: If SQL exists.? -
Antonio [G-RP] - 19.06.2010
Thanks mate
Re: If SQL exists.? -
oliverrud - 19.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ♂ Antonio [G-RP
]
Thanks mate ![Smiley](images/smilies/smile.png)
|
I think my code should work. Works for some of my stuff, well all that I use it for.