SA-MP Forums Archive
A problem on setweather - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: A problem on setweather (/showthread.php?tid=155279)



A problem on setweather - LasTRace - 17.06.2010

if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/setweather", true) == 0)
{

tmp=strtok(cmdtext,idx);
if(!strlen(tmp)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"/setweather [weather id]");
new weather=strval(tmp);
new ppName[24];
if(weather > 45 || weather < 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"Invalid weather number!");
SetWeather(weather);
GetPlayerName(playerid, ppName, sizeof(ppName));
format(string, sizeof(string), "Mod Message: %s has changed weather to id %d.", ppName, weather);
SendModMsg(mwhite, string);

return 1;
}


when i type /weather, "/setweather [weather id]" appears, but when i type /setweather x, it says "SERVER: Unknow cmd". i cant see any wrong think here, can some1 help me?


Re: A problem on setweather - dcmd_crash - 17.06.2010

You should use ZCMD & sscanf 2.0. much much much easier.






tyre fucker


Re: A problem on setweather - LasTRace - 17.06.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by _❼_
tyre fucker
/q

well, i'll check for it.


Re: A problem on setweather - LasTRace - 18.06.2010

Does anyone helP??


Re: A problem on setweather - Vince - 18.06.2010

Check your code and see what happens:

Код:
new weather = strval("x")
This returns 0 or -1, or it may not work at all.



Re: A problem on setweather - LasTRace - 18.06.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince0789
Check your code and see what happens:

Код:
new weather = strval("x")
This returns 0 or -1, or it may not work at all.
nah, still the same


Re: A problem on setweather - Despare - 18.06.2010

Could you post your /weather command?


Re: A problem on setweather - Antonio [G-RP] - 18.06.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by |>Daniel<|
Could you post your /weather command?
I do believe its at the top..


Re: A problem on setweather - Despare - 18.06.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by ♂ Antonio [G-RP
]
Quote:
Originally Posted by |>Daniel<|
Could you post your /weather command?
I do believe its at the top..
That's /setweather.
Quote:

when i type /weather, "/setweather [weather id]" appears, but when i type /weather x, it says "SERVER: Unknow cmd". i cant see any wrong think here, can some1 help me?




Re: A problem on setweather - LasTRace - 18.06.2010

sorry, my fault, its not /Weather >> /setweather, im so sorry