Problem TextDraw in turf -
eXtr1kE - 15.06.2010
When going through an area, to show you a TextDraw, as I do that?
Re: Problem TextDraw in turf -
MEXICAN_NORTE - 15.06.2010
can u explain better??
Re: Problem TextDraw in turf -
eXtr1kE - 16.06.2010
****** Translate is bad, what to do?
So, when passing through an area, to show me a TextDraw.
Re: Problem TextDraw in turf -
randomkid88 - 16.06.2010
Do you want TextDraw or GameText?
You can use gametext with IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint, like this.
Set a timer:
pawn Код:
new msgtimer;
forward msgtimer;
public OnGamemodeInit
(){ msgtimer
= SetTimer
("msgtimer",
3000, true
);
// change 3000 to whatever time you want, in milliseconds // rest of stuff}public msgtimer
(){ for(new i
=0;i
<MAX_PLAYERS;i
++) { if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint
(i,
300,x, y, z
)) // I didn't check the function order but I think its playerid, range, X coord, Y coord, Z coord. { GameTextForPlayer
(i,
"You are entering an area",
3000,
4);
// 3000 is time and 4 is style. Check wiki for more info https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/GameTextStyle } } return 1;
}
Sorry for any errors, I'm tired
Re: Problem TextDraw in turf -
eXtr1kE - 16.06.2010
Not so, I as an example, they make a GangZone when I get into it to defend a TextDraw. And when out of it disappear.
Sorry if I expressed wrong... ****** Translate goes wrong.
Re: Problem TextDraw in turf -
Flashy - 16.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXtr1kE
Not so, I as an example, they make a GangZone when I get into it to defend a TextDraw. And when out of it disappear.
Sorry if I expressed wrong... ****** Translate goes wrong.
|
He means that he want to enable a Textdraw when he get into an Area/Gangzone.
Re: Problem TextDraw in turf -
eXtr1kE - 16.06.2010
Look we used the function IsPlayerInArea :
public IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:minx, Float:maxx, Float:miny, Float:maxy)
{
new Float
, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
if (x > minx && x < maxx && y > miny && y < maxy) return 1;
return 0;
}
I put in OnPlayerSpawn :
if(IsPlayerInArea(playerid, -1591.064, 1702.824, -1741.078, 1539.302))
{
PD = TextDrawCreate(0.0, 434.0,"Police Departament Turf.");
TextDrawFont(PD,3);
TextDrawLetterSize(PD,10,10);
TextDrawColor(PD,0xF6F6F6FF);
TextDrawSetShadow(PD,1);
TextDrawSetOutline(PD,1);
TextDrawBackgroundColor(PD,0x000FF);
TextDrawUseBox(PD,0);
return 1;
}
The problem is that nothing is seen
Re: Problem TextDraw in turf -
MichalGusta - 16.06.2010
Try to remove the textdraw and use a client side message for debugging.