why doesn't this work? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: why doesn't this work? (
/showthread.php?tid=154411)
why doesn't this work? -
ted80 - 13.06.2010
why doesn't this work?
Код:
public isPlayerInArea2()
{
new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
for(new i=0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
GetPlayerPos(i, X, Y, Z);
if (X <= 2858 && X >= 2342 && Y <= -2319 && Y >= -2742)
if (X <= -576 && X >= -763 && Y <= 1039 && Y >= 845 && Z <= 20 && Z >= 0)
{
}
else
{
ResetPlayerWeapons(i);
}
}
}
Re: why doesn't this work? -
DJDhan - 13.06.2010
This doesn't make any sense to me. Describe in words, what you are trying to do.
Re: why doesn't this work? -
ted80 - 14.06.2010
i am trying to make two deathmatches.
Re: why doesn't this work? -
DJDhan - 14.06.2010
And what do want this code to do? If you want it to check if a player is near an area then why do you have two x,y and z co-ordinates?
Re: why doesn't this work? -
Cameltoe - 14.06.2010
Try this:
Код:
#include <a_samp>
#define green 0x33AA33AA
#define red 0xAA3333AA
new IsIn[MAX_PLAYERS], IsOut[MAX_PLAYERS];
forward Areacheck();
public Areacheck()
{
for(new i=0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if (IsPlayerInArea(i, 2858,2342,-2319,-2742) && IsIn[i] == 0)
{
IsIn[i] = 1;
IsOut[i] = 1;
SendClientMessage(i,green, "Welcome to the Dm area!");
}
if (!IsPlayerInArea(i, 2858,2342,-2319,-2742) && IsOut[i] == 1)
{
IsIn[i] = 0;
IsOut[i] = 0;
SendClientMessage(i,red, "You left the Dm area!");
}
}
return 1;
}
// IsPlayerInArea Function.
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:max_x, Float:min_x, Float:max_y, Float:min_y)
{
new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, X, Y, Z);
if(X <= max_x && X >= min_x && Y <= max_y && Y >= min_y) return 1;
return 0;
}
You also need to set a timer to use this though..
Re: why doesn't this work? -
ted80 - 15.06.2010
but how can i add another one deathmatch to this?
Re: why doesn't this work? -
Cameltoe - 15.06.2010
Like u want 2 deathmatch zones?
Re: why doesn't this work? -
ted80 - 19.07.2010
yes that is what i want.
Re: why doesn't this work? -
ted80 - 20.07.2010
does anybody know how to make that?
Re: why doesn't this work? -
nuriel8833 - 20.07.2010
Tell us what is that suppost to do and then well probadly fix this