Dynamic IP ban - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Dynamic IP ban (
/showthread.php?tid=153955)
Dynamic IP ban -
sushihusi - 11.06.2010
Hello everybody!
I have got a cheater on my server with dynamic IP so i can ban him.
I have heard about dynamic ip ban.
Is it possible?
Re: Dynamic IP ban -
Flashy - 11.06.2010
Well I think you mean that you ban the principal IP from this cheater.
Example:
Cheater have ID 55.444.333.223.
You can ban now the IP 55.444.*.*
It means you ban all IPs that have at the beginning 55.444.
In common the command is called /rangeban. Search on forum for it.
Re: Dynamic IP ban -
Hiddos - 11.06.2010
Be careful with usage. 88.*.*.* will probably ban an entire country, while 88.54.151.* probably just bans a small location.
Re: Dynamic IP ban -
sushihusi - 11.06.2010
Ok thanks!
Now i want to create if the player connects bans him
his ip is 109.61.***.***
i dont know how to use GetPlayerIP
can you help?
Code:
new plrIP[16];
GetPlayerIp(playerid, plrIP, sizeof(plrIP));
if(!strcmp(plrIP, "109.61"))
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFFFF, "hehehe -.-'");
Ban(playerid);
will this work?
Re: Dynamic IP ban -
Hiddos - 11.06.2010
Probably not.
I'd say enter as RCON admin and type /rcon banip 109.61.*.*
Re: Dynamic IP ban -
sushihusi - 11.06.2010
ok i will try
Re: Dynamic IP ban -
Jakku - 11.06.2010
I had exactly same problem. I fixed it via this simple code, under OnPlayerConnect of course.
pawn Code:
if (!udb_Exists(PlayerName(playerid))) { //If there is no account created with player's name, happens the following:
new ip[16];
GetPlayerIp(playerid, ip, sizeof(ip));
if (strcmp(ip, "85.76", false, 5) == 0) //If IP Starts with 85.76 (5 characters) = kick
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_ORED, "Error: Your IP- Address has been range banned by the management. Try again later or contact the management");
Kick(playerid);
}
if (strcmp(ip, "85.77", false, 5) == 0) //If IP Starts with 85.77 (5 characters) = kick
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_ORED, "Error: Your IP- Address has been range banned by the management. Try again later or contact the management");
Kick(playerid);
}
}
This is my own one. Simple & working
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hiddos
Probably not.
I'd say enter as RCON admin and type /rcon banip 109.61.*.*
|
Don't do this. You might ban someone from the same range. Try to create something like my one above.
Re: Dynamic IP ban -
Hiddos - 11.06.2010
Didn't strcmp compare two strings? Then I'm wondering how it works
Re: Dynamic IP ban -
sushihusi - 11.06.2010
Yes but that /rcon banip worked
I have tried it to my ip
than i disconnected and when i connceted it sayd: You are banned from this server.
Thanks for help
PS:I will unban myself XD
Re: Dynamic IP ban -
wolfcock - 10.07.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashy
Well I think you mean that you ban the principal IP from this cheater.
Example:
Cheater have ID 55.444.333.223.
You can ban now the IP 55.444.*.*
It means you ban all IPs that have at the beginning 55.444.
In common the command is called /rangeban. Search on forum for it.
|
or if you're really evil do "ipban 5*.***.***.***"