SA-MP Forums Archive
if player types "1" in chat - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: if player types "1" in chat (/showthread.php?tid=153871)



if player types "1" in chat - jamesbond007 - 11.06.2010

how to find out if a player types 1 in chat without the / before the 1

cause i have a text draw for buying weapons and i need to find out which weapon the player wants


Re: if player types "1" in chat - WardenCS - 11.06.2010

you mean command without /?,just dont add / then?

Код:
	if (strcmp("1", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)//if he types 1
	{
		// then there will happen
		return 1;
	}



Re: if player types "1" in chat - ViruZZzZ_ChiLLL - 11.06.2010

Try this :
pawn Код:
if(text[0] == '1')
{
 // do something here
 return 1;
}



Re: if player types "1" in chat - jamesbond007 - 11.06.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fog™
you mean command without /?,just dont add / then?

Код:
	if (strcmp("1", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)//if he types 1
	{
		// then there will happen
		return 1;
	}
why did you put 10 after true? isnt it suppose to be 1 because "1" is only one character or what?


Re: if player types "1" in chat - WardenCS - 11.06.2010

oops xd


Re: if player types "1" in chat - jamesbond007 - 11.06.2010

HELP PLS!!


Re: if player types "1" in chat - DJDhan - 11.06.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViruZZzZ_ChiLLL
Try this :
pawn Код:
if(text[0] == '1')
{
 // do something here
 return 1;
}
This should work. Put it under OnPlayerText(playerid,text[]) function


Re: if player types "1" in chat - Niixie - 11.06.2010

Use the one ViruZZzZ_ChiLLL made,
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViruZZzZ_ChiLLL
pawn Код:
if(text[0] == '1')
{
 // do something here
 return 1;
}
Because, thats better than the one Fog made
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fog™
you mean command without /?,just dont add / then?

Код:
	if (strcmp("1", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)//if he types 1
	{
		// then there will happen
		return 1;
	}



Re: if player types "1" in chat - jamesbond007 - 11.06.2010

thank you both ! your awesome man