[INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Shadow_ - 07.06.2010
Shadow;s Information Box [Text Draw] (First Ever Include)
Over my Time in SAMP, i have only seen 2 of these released on the forums and one was released inside a Gamemode
Basically, I'm going to explain how it works, show you a screenshot and let you do the rest.
- Add - OnShadowInit(); << Too public OnGameModeinit
- Add - OnShadowCommand(playerid, cmdtext); << Too public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext))
- Add - OnShadowText(playerid, text); << Too public OnPlayerText(playerid, text[])
- Too Add a Info Box, Simply use this format 'ShadInfoBoxForPlayer(playerid, "Test Menu~n~~n~~r~Text Goes here~n~~r~Text Goes Here~n~~r~Text Goes here"); You can add that too any command, or OnPlayerConnect or OnPlayerSpawn anything really ...
- Too Delete the InfoBox from your screen simply type 'Exit' into your chat and it will disappear
- The Info Box currently will hold 700 Characters but you can add more, in the Include.
Download
Download 2(Pastebin)
Screenshots
You can Edit whatever you want in the Include i dont mind, but please give credits... Also if people would like the text in a different place or bigger anything like that, just ask and ill make it.
If People would like this as a Filter-script i can do that also but it would be easier for you to use the Include.
Have Fun
Shadow-
P.S - Thanks to קẶתdдغعظЯ ➊➌➌➐ For helping me make the Include, Mirrors Welcome (idc)
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
~Ricky~ - 07.06.2010
nice include
i'll use it in my server
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
rbN. - 07.06.2010
oh god. Epic! I want to use this, but I don't know for what xD.
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Shadow_ - 07.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ricky~
nice include
i'll use it in my server
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Ricky~
nice include
i'll use it in my server
|
Thanks...
I use mine for /help
So like
ShadInfoBoxForPlayer(playerid, "Help Menu~n~~n~~r~/pm~n~/rules~n~/dm");
Ect.
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Sergei - 07.06.2010
Problem is if player uses 20 lines chatbox.
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Shadow_ - 07.06.2010
Send me a Script to Add 20 lines, and ill make a include with a differnt placed one. k
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Sergei - 07.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow-
Send me a Script to Add 20 lines, and ill make a include with a differnt placed one. k
|
?
You can't detect player's chatbox line setting since it's entirely client based, so you can't do much about it. I'm just saying that position right under console is not good choice anymore since every player can customize chatbox lines.
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
RyDeR` - 09.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow-
Send me a Script to Add 20 lines, and ill make a include with a differnt placed one. k
|
?
You can't detect player's chatbox line setting since it's entirely client based, so you can't do much about it. I'm just saying that position right under console is not good choice anymore since every player can customize chatbox lines.
|
Agree..
_________________________________________________
What you can do is move the box to the right under the health.. (Just leave some cm. open so you can see the wanted level)
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
hab2ever - 09.06.2010
Nice!!
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Shadow_ - 09.06.2010
Seeing as you asked Ryder i shall do it now
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Toni - 09.06.2010
Btw, you put OnShadInit(); up at the top instead of OnShadowInIt(); like in the include.
I got the error until i looked into the .inc lol
EDIT:
Okay, When I tried using this I crashed. Like my entire computer crashed. this is the line I have.
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/help2", true) == 0)
{
ShadInfoBoxForPlayer(playerid, "Hello, This is the Help Box. ~n~ ~n~ ~r~ Welcome To Party For Life! [Rayze]. ~n~ ~p~For Info on the creators, use /credits. ~n~ ~y~To see our rules, use /rules ~n~ ~p~ To see our Commands, use /cmds ~n~ ~n~ Thanks for reading, and type exit to make ~n~ to make this box disappear.");
return 1;
}
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Shadow_ - 09.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tɧ϶ Tσηί™
Btw, you put OnShadInit(); up at the top instead of OnShadowInIt(); like in the include.
I got the error until i looked into the .inc lol
EDIT:
Okay, When I tried using this I crashed. Like my entire computer crashed. this is the line I have.
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/help2", true) == 0) { ShadInfoBoxForPlayer(playerid, "Hello, This is the Help Box. ~n~ ~n~ ~r~ Welcome To Party For Life! [Rayze]. ~n~ ~p~For Info on the creators, use /credits. ~n~ ~y~To see our rules, use /rules ~n~ ~p~ To see our Commands, use /cmds ~n~ ~n~ Thanks for reading, and type exit to make ~n~ to make this box disappear."); return 1; }
|
Sorry about that i fixed it now...
also do this
Код:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/help2", true))
{
ShadInfoBoxForPlayer(playerid, "Hello, This is the Help Box.~n~~n~~r~Welcome To Party For Life! [Rayze].~n~~p~For Info on the creators, use /credits.~n~~y~To see our rules, use /rules~n~~p~To see our Commands, use /cmds~n~~n~Thanks for reading2);
return 1;
}
You don't need to put Type Exit, it will come up anyway... And don't put the spaces inbetween stuff like ~n~ ~n~ make it ~n~~n~
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Toni - 09.06.2010
Thank you sir! I appreciate the help
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Shadow_ - 09.06.2010
haha its cool
anytime.
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Jakku - 10.06.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by $ЂЯĢ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadow-
Send me a Script to Add 20 lines, and ill make a include with a differnt placed one. k
|
?
You can't detect player's chatbox line setting since it's entirely client based, so you can't do much about it. I'm just saying that position right under console is not good choice anymore since every player can customize chatbox lines.
|
For that, a function GetPlayerChatSize would be useful.
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Jofi - 10.06.2010
This looks exactly same as in "South-West Roleplay" Script.
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Shadow_ - 10.06.2010
Yeah Yeah, but ill just move it.
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
titanak - 15.06.2010
WTF IS THAT XD?
+ IT CHANGED MY SAN ANDREAS LANGUAGE TO SPANISH AHHAHAAH XD
[img width=960 height=768]http://estgamepub.com/image/uuendus1.png[/img]
[img width=960 height=768]http://estgamepub.com/image/uuendus2.png[/img]
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
RyDeR` - 15.06.2010
lol, you fucked it up yourself.
You probably put an unused '~' in your text.
Re: [INC] TextDraw, Information Box. -
Shadow_ - 15.06.2010
Yeah' i didn't doo that.