3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
Ihsan_Cingisiz - 30.05.2010
How can i do this?
I want to add 3D license plate like Valhalla
It is so nice, but i don't know how
Who can help me?
Re: 3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
Conroy - 30.05.2010
Assuming you have a vehicle script, make it produce a random license plate, if not then use the vehicle ID.
pawn Код:
new 3DText:VehicleLicense[MAX_VEHICLES];
pawn Код:
//OnGameModeInit
for(new vehid; vehid < MAX_VEHICLES; vehid++)
{
new message[128];
format(message,sizeof(message), "%i", vehid);
VehicleLicense[vehid] = Create3DTextLabel(message, COLOR, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 50.0, 0, 0);
Attach3DTextLabelToVehicle(VehicleLicense[vehid], vehid, 0.0, 0.0, 2.0);
}
Re: 3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
Aleksandar_Zivanovci - 30.05.2010
... nice
Re: 3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
Aleksandar_Zivanovci - 30.05.2010
Код:
F:\Documents and Settings\Zivanovici\Desktop\server\gamemodes\grandrp.pwn(773) : warning 217: loose indentation
F:\Documents and Settings\Zivanovici\Desktop\server\gamemodes\grandrp.pwn(834) : error 001: expected token: "-identifier-", but found "3"
F:\Documents and Settings\Zivanovici\Desktop\server\gamemodes\grandrp.pwn(836) : error 017: undefined symbol "VehicleLicense"
F:\Documents and Settings\Zivanovici\Desktop\server\gamemodes\grandrp.pwn(836) : warning 215: expression has no effect
F:\Documents and Settings\Zivanovici\Desktop\server\gamemodes\grandrp.pwn(836) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found "]"
F:\Documents and Settings\Zivanovici\Desktop\server\gamemodes\grandrp.pwn(836) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
F:\Documents and Settings\Zivanovici\Desktop\server\gamemodes\grandrp.pwn(836) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line
Compilation aborted.Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
5 Errors.
Re: 3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
Conroy - 30.05.2010
pawn Код:
new 3DText:VehicleLicense[MAX_VEHICLES];
You added this at the top of your script?
Re: 3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
Aleksandar_Zivanovci - 30.05.2010
Код:
new Text:VehicleLicense[MAX_VEHICLES];
for(new vehid; vehid < MAX_VEHICLES; vehid++){
new message[128];
format(message,sizeof(message), "%i", vehid);
VehicleLicense[vehid] = Create3DTextLabel(message, COLOR_LIGHTBLUE, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 50.0, 0, 0);
Attach3DTextLabelToVehicle(VehicleLicense[vehid], vehid, 0.0, 0.0, 2.0);
}
this works. . .
Re: 3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
ReVo_ - 30.05.2010
Put 'new Text:VehicleLicense[MAX_VEHICLES];' in top of you script
Re: 3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
Aleksandar_Zivanovci - 30.05.2010
//yes, but there is still bug, it load all cars, but when i connect, there is no one car
my fail, i added new field in database and everything changed
Re: 3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
Aleksandar_Zivanovci - 30.05.2010
sorry for double post, but is it possible to add that function in OnPlayertCommandText()
something like this
Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/addvehicle", true) == 0){
new addmodelid, color1, color2, addtmp[256], addquery[512];
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:Angle;
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][AdminLevel] < 10){
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "You must be server administrator if you want to add faction car.");
return 1;
}
addtmp = strtok(cmdtext, idx);
if(!strlen(addtmp)){
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "USAGE: /addvehicle [model_id] [color1] [color2]");
return 1;
}
addmodelid = strval(addtmp);
addtmp = strtok(cmdtext, idx);
if(!strlen(addtmp)){
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "USAGE: /addvehicle [model_id] [color1] [color2]");
return 1;
}
color1 = strval(addtmp);
addtmp = strtok(cmdtext, idx);
if(!strlen(addtmp)){
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "USAGE: /addvehicle [model_id] [color1] [color2]");
return 1;
}
color2 = strval(addtmp);
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
GetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid, Angle);
format(addquery, sizeof(addquery), "INSERT INTO static_vehicles (model_id, x, y, z, angle, color1, color2) VALUES (%d, %f, %f, %f, %f, %d, %d)", addmodelid, x, y, z, Angle, color1, color2);
mysql_query(addquery);
wait(3);
new vehid, message[128];
vehid = CreateVehicle(addmodelid, x, y, z, Angle, color1, color2, 600);
format(message,sizeof(message), "SA-%i-LS", vehid);
VehicleLicense[vehid] = Create3DTextLabel(message, COLOR_LIGHTBLUE, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 25.0, GetVehicleVirtualWorld(vehid), 1);
Attach3DTextLabelToVehicle(VehicleLicense[vehid], vehid, 0.0, -2.0, 0.0);
return 1;
}
it is not working i dont know why
Re: 3D Plates on vehicles, how to? -
Conroy - 30.05.2010
Any errors/warnings?