SA-MP Forums Archive
Limits for Dialogs? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Limits for Dialogs? (/showthread.php?tid=150553)



Limits for Dialogs? - cAMo - 26.05.2010

What are the limits, if any, for dialogs?


Re: Limits for Dialogs? - -Rebel Son- - 26.05.2010

Check the Wiki. i think its like 1.3k?


Re: Limits for Dialogs? - NewTorran - 26.05.2010

I dont think there is any for Dialogs, I cant see any on the wiki


Re: Limits for Dialogs? - IanDaCJ - 26.05.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by cAMo
What are the limits, if any, for dialogs?
there isnt any LIMIT for dialogs but u have to use strings and shit XD


Re: Limits for Dialogs? - NewTorran - 26.05.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by IanDaCJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by cAMo
What are the limits, if any, for dialogs?
there isnt any LIMIT for dialogs but u have to use strings and shit XD
You dont HAVE to use them


Re: Limits for Dialogs? - Joe Staff - 26.05.2010

If you make a dialog with an ID greater than 31k it won't work.


Re: Limits for Dialogs? - NewTorran - 26.05.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Staff
If you make a dialog with an ID greater than 31k it won't work.
Whos going to have 31k dialogs? :P


Re: Limits for Dialogs? - Mechscape - 26.05.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Torran C
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Staff
If you make a dialog with an ID greater than 31k it won't work.
Whos going to have 31k dialogs? :P
Me :P


Re: Limits for Dialogs? - Joe Staff - 26.05.2010

If you go looking through any of my filterscripts or includes that use dialogs, you'll see that there's a way around it.

pawn Код:
//Define what dialogid to use
#define USE_DIALOG_ID 0

//Calling the Dialog
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,USE_DIALOG_ID,......);
SetPVarInt(playerid,"DIALOGID",0);

//OnDialogResponse
if(dialogid!=USE_DIALOG_ID)return 1;
switch(GetPVarInt(playerid,"DIALOGID"))
{
  case 0:
  {
    //Function
  }
  case 1:
  {
    //A different dialog
  }
}
So you see it only uses 1 dialogid, but it uses a PVar (can use a player array like new DialogID[MAX_PLAYERS]) to tell the difference.


Re: Limits for Dialogs? - [HiC]TheKiller - 26.05.2010

Also remember that dialog ID's have to be MAX_PLAYERS appart =].