Name without "_" - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Name without "_" (
/showthread.php?tid=149024)
Name without "_" -
InsaneESN - 20.05.2010
How can I remove the "_" in names? that is, when writing in chat eg Firstname_Lastname not occur, appear FirstName Lastname .. I hope you understand
Thanks
Re: Name without "_" -
[MWR]Blood - 20.05.2010
I think it's not possible, im not fully sure.
Re: Name without "_" -
InsaneESN - 20.05.2010
I have a GM with something, but do not know how to look ..
Re: Name without "_" -
johnnyc - 20.05.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikarus❶❸❸❼
I think it's not possible, im not fully sure.
|
It is possible, i saw on RP server when you do /me it doesnt show the "_"
Re: Name without "_" -
Calgon - 20.05.2010
It's done by exploding the two values in to two separate strings, or removing the "_" (underscore) from the string. I have created a function, which will do this:
pawn Код:
stock ReturnPlayerName( playerid )
{
new
NameString[ MAX_PLAYER_NAME ],
stringPos;
GetPlayerName( playerid, NameString, MAX_PLAYER_NAME );
stringPos = strfind( NameString, "_" );
NameString[ stringPos ] = ' ';
return NameString;
}
Thanks to Norn for releasing a similar function in Carlitos Roleplay, note if there's only
one underscore, this will work - if there's more, it will only remove the first instance.
Norn's code:
pawn Код:
stock GetPlayerNameEx(playerid)
{
new string[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid, string, sizeof(string));
for(new i; i < MAX_PLAYER_NAME; i++) if (string[i] == '_') string[i] = ' ';
return string;
}
Re: Name without "_" -
InsaneESN - 20.05.2010
Does not work: (
In GM that I saw (
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=148926.0) but do not know how to look, can you please try .. thanks
Re: Name without "_" -
RoamPT - 20.05.2010
Just replace your
GetPlayerName with
GetPlayerNameEx
Re: Name without "_" -
InsaneESN - 20.05.2010
Replace everywhere there "GetPlayerName" ?
Re: Name without "_" -
InsaneESN - 20.05.2010
Someone help me?
Re: Name without "_" -
Jochemd - 20.05.2010
Oh please, just do what he said! Use GetPlayerNameEx in stead of GetPlayerName on placed where you get names, so yes, replace all