SA-MP Forums Archive
Please help me how to add gates - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Please help me how to add gates (/showthread.php?tid=147353)



Please help me how to add gates - Johny_Depp - 11.05.2010

im new in scripting i create gate with MTA but
how to add in pawno command to can open and close that gate
Please help, Thanks!


Re: Please help me how to add gates - Zh3r0 - 11.05.2010

First, you msut create 2 types of coordinates, 1 when the gate is closed, 2 when the gate is open.

On /open command you add the coords of the open gate
on /close you add the coords of the closed gate
pawn Код:
new GATE;
pawn Код:
OnGameModeInit()
{
GATE = CreateObject(...)//Create the object, coords must be of the closed gate.
return 1;
}
this under OnPlayerCommandText
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/OPEN", true) == 0)
{
MoveObject(GATE, coords)//The coords of the open gate
return 1;
}
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/close", true) == 0)
{
MoveObject(GATE, coords)//The coords of the closed gate
return 1;
}
Hope this helped.



Re: Please help me how to add gates - Johny_Depp - 11.05.2010

yes but how to find coords ?
how to know what coords is ?


Re: Please help me how to add gates - Uninvited - 11.05.2010

Do you already know how to place objects? With MTA editor?


Re: Please help me how to add gates - [MK]Soprano - 11.05.2010

Contact me on Dreamworld sa-mp
My Nick : Mike_Soprano
i will tell you


Re: Please help me how to add gates - Zh3r0 - 11.05.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by [MK
Soprano ]
Contact me on Dreamworld sa-mp
My Nick : Mike_Soprano
i will tell you
Wanna get help? HERE no MSN no OTHER FORUMS no nothing.

Go in MTA place the objects, go to www.convertffs.com covert into pawn code.
get the X,Y,Z, and roatation coords, and voila..


Re: Please help me how to add gates - Johny_Depp - 11.05.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uninvited
Do you already know how to place objects? With MTA editor?
Yes i know


Re: Please help me how to add gates - Johny_Depp - 12.05.2010

Quote:

Wanna get help? HERE no MSN no OTHER FORUMS no nothing.
Go in MTA place the objects, go to www.convertffs.com covert into pawn code.
get the X,Y,Z, and roatation coords, and voila..

so this is the objects gates
Код:
CreateObject(11327, 2425.1625976563, -2458.8566894531, 15.159034729004, 0.000000, 0.000000, 45.65478515625); //
CreateObject(11327, 2774.328125, -2494.0217285156, 15.200746536255, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
CreateObject(11327, 2774.3513183594, -2455.8134765625, 15.170979499817, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
CreateObject(11327, 2774.3010253906, -2417.7407226563, 15.177886962891, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
CreateObject(11327, 2735.9133300781, -1944.3095703125, 15.080909729004, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
CreateObject(11327, 2752.3469238281, -1944.2899169922, 15.080909729004, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
CreateObject(11327, 2786.0756835938, -1944.7490234375, 15.080909729004, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
CreateObject(11327, 2802.87890625, -1944.6661376953, 15.080909729004, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
CreateObject(5774, 2015.5600585938, -2638.1520996094, 21.624616622925, 0.000000, 0.000000, 181.35131835938); //
CreateObject(17037, 2036.1119384766, -2628.6948242188, 15.038349151611, 0.000000, 0.000000, 278.61560058594); //
CreateObject(11326, 1955.8975830078, -2654.4501953125, 15.841762542725, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
CreateObject(11326, 1932.8057861328, -2654.5124511719, 15.841762542725, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
CreateObject(11327, 1971.0241699219, -2646.5886230469, 16.102821350098, 0.000000, 0.000000, 270.67565917969); //
CreateObject(11327, 1947.9763183594, -2646.2939453125, 16.087436676025, 0.000000, 0.000000, 270.67565917969); //
CreateObject(972, 971.81732177734, -1283.0469970703, 12.553997993469, 0.000000, 0.000000, 268.69067382813); //
CreateObject(975, 952.53833007813, -1274.2591552734, 15.998750686646, 0.000000, 0.000000, 270.67565917969); //
CreateObject(974, 1036.5310058594, -1231.2144775391, 18.657165527344, 0.000000, 0.000000, 0.000000); //
and how to make it to can open?


Re: Please help me how to add gates - 0ne - 12.05.2010

place the gates where you want it to go, and when you open add these cords, when you close add basic coords, closed gates.


Re: Please help me how to add gates - Johny_Depp - 15.05.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0ne
place the gates where you want it to go, and when you open add these cords, when you close add basic coords, closed gates.
so ??

Код:
#else

main()
{
	print("\n----------------------------------");
	print(" Blank Gamemode by your name here");
	print("----------------------------------\n");
}

#endif

public OnGameModeInit()
{
	// Don't use these lines if it's a filterscript
	SetGameModeText("Blank Script");
	AddPlayerClass(0, 1958.3783, 1343.1572, 15.3746, 269.1425, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
	GATE = CreateObject(...)//Create the object, coords must be of the closed gate.
	return 1;
}

public OnGameModeExit()
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
	if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/OPEN", true) == 0)
	{
	MoveObject(GATE, 972.6, -1102.9, 31.5, 2)//The coords of the open gate
	return 1;
	}
  if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/close", true) == 0)
  {
  MoveObject(GATE,972.6, -1102.9, 25.6, 10)//The coords of the closed gate
  return 1;
  }
		// Do something here
		return 1;
	}
	return 0;
}