SA-MP Forums Archive
[FIXED] - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [FIXED] (/showthread.php?tid=144976)



[FIXED] - Jay. - 30.04.2010

Hey, I have been learning TextDraws.
but there is a problem
when i tryed to create another textdraw it just copyed over the first one i want it to be like

Example ->

Help menu
-Test
-Test

Like this, and please don't post a textdraw maker because they don't work for me if you can help reply, thanks.


Re: TextDraw [HELP] - Rac3r - 30.04.2010

Post a bit of code that is related to TextDraws, no point us saying stuff, because we don't know where the problem is for you.

Showing code will speed things up.


Re: TextDraw [HELP] - Jay. - 30.04.2010

Code ->

Код:
#include <a_samp>
new Text:help1;
new Text:help2;
// This is a comment
// uncomment the line below if you want to write a filterscript
//#define FILTERSCRIPT

#if defined FILTERSCRIPT

public OnFilterScriptInit()
{
	print("\n--------------------------------------");
	print(" Blank Filterscript by your name here");
	print("--------------------------------------\n");
	return 1;
}

public OnFilterScriptExit()
{
	return 1;
}

#else

main()
{
	print("\n----------------------------------");
	print(" Blank Gamemode by your name here");
	print("----------------------------------\n");
}

#endif

public OnGameModeInit()
{  help1 = TextDrawCreate(200,300,"Help Menu");
	help2 = TextDrawCreate(200,300,"/Commands");
	
	TextDrawLetterSize(help1,1.0,1.0);
  TextDrawUseBox(help1 , 1);
  
  TextDrawBoxColor(help1 ,0x000000AA);

	return 1;
}

public OnGameModeExit()
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
	SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1958.3783, 1343.1572, 15.3746);
	SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, 1958.3783, 1343.1572, 15.3746);
	SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, 1958.3783, 1343.1572, 15.3746);
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerRequestSpawn(playerid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{  TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid,help1);
	TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid,help2);
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerDisconnect(playerid, reason)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerDeath(playerid, killerid, reason)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnVehicleSpawn(vehicleid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnVehicleDeath(vehicleid, killerid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerText(playerid, text[])
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerPrivmsg(playerid, recieverid, text[])
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
	if (strcmp("/mycommand", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
	{
		// Do something here
		return 1;
	}
	return 0;
}

public OnPlayerInfoChange(playerid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerEnterVehicle(playerid, vehicleid, ispassenger)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerExitVehicle(playerid, vehicleid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerStateChange(playerid, newstate, oldstate)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint(playerid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerLeaveCheckpoint(playerid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerEnterRaceCheckpoint(playerid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerLeaveRaceCheckpoint(playerid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnRconCommand(cmd[])
{
	return 1;
}

public OnObjectMoved(objectid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerObjectMoved(playerid, objectid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerPickUpPickup(playerid, pickupid)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerSelectedMenuRow(playerid, row)
{
	return 1;
}

public OnPlayerExitedMenu(playerid)
{
	return 1;
}



Re: TextDraw [HELP] - dice7 - 30.04.2010

Because the screen coordinates of both textdraws are the same in your example


Re: TextDraw [HELP] - Jay. - 30.04.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
Because the screen coordinates of both textdraws are the same in your example
So what would be the coords to put the second textdraw underneath the first?

Sorry i'm still new with textdraws


Re: TextDraw [HELP] - dice7 - 30.04.2010

I'm guessing
pawn Код:
help1 = TextDrawCreate(200,280,"Help Menu");
help2 = TextDrawCreate(200,300,"/Commands");
but this is completely out of my head

Use this filterscript, It's very easy and you can create complex textdraws with it
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=143025.0


Re: TextDraw [HELP] - Torran - 30.04.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by dice7
I'm guessing
pawn Код:
help1 = TextDrawCreate(200,280,"Help Menu");
help2 = TextDrawCreate(200,300,"/Commands");
but this is completely out of my head

Use this filterscript, It's very easy and you can create complex textdraws with it
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=143025.0
Or you could use:

help1 = TextDrawCreate(200,280,"Help Menu ~n~/Commands");

Then your using less textdraws but is the same thing


Re: TextDraw [HELP] - Jay. - 30.04.2010

Thank you all for you're help.