Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
-Rebel Son- - 29.04.2010
ok, i made a stat bar, for health armour kills and deaths, floating them on a textdraw, but ingame, ID 0 see's ID 1's stats.
pawn Код:
forward stats();
public stats()
{
for(new playerid; playerid < MAX_PLAYERS; playerid ++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
{
new Float:pHealth, Float:pArmour, string[15];
GetPlayerHealth(playerid,pHealth);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Health:%.0f", pHealth);
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw2, string);
GetPlayerArmour(playerid,pArmour);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Armour:%.0f", pArmour);
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw3, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Kills:%.0f", GetPlayerScore(playerid));
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw4, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Deaths:%.0f", GetPVarInt(playerid,"Deaths"));
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw5, string);
}
}
}
Any ideas? I need this fixed as soon as possible, i have tryed EVERYTHING and still nothing.
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
Virtual1ty - 29.04.2010
Why looping through all the players when you want to show the textdraw for a player only?
pawn Код:
forward stats(playerid);
public stats(playerid)
{
new Float:pHealth, Float:pArmour, string[15];
GetPlayerHealth(playerid,pHealth);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Health:%.0f", pHealth);
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw2, string);
GetPlayerArmour(playerid,pArmour);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Armour:%.0f", pArmour);
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw3, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Kills:%.0f", GetPlayerScore(playerid));
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw4, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Deaths:%.0f", GetPVarInt(playerid,"Deaths"));
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw5, string);
}
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
-Rebel Son- - 29.04.2010
I beleive someone told me not to do it this way, but ill try it.
EDIT: Works, thanks .
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
Niixie - 29.04.2010
looping that way is for checking all players, not just one. Keep that in your mind
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
-Rebel Son- - 29.04.2010
Sure will, Someone told me to use
Код:
for(new playerid =0; playerid<MAX_PLAYERS; playerid++)
But all that did was lag then crash.
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
MadeMan - 29.04.2010
The problem is, that you use same textdraws for all players. You should have textdraws for every player.
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
RyDeR` - 29.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by [N
BL!nk ]
Sure will, Someone told me to use
Код:
for(new playerid =0; playerid<MAX_PLAYERS; playerid++)
But all that did was lag then crash.
|
If you use it correct; it will never crash
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
-Rebel Son- - 29.04.2010
Ok well.. i changed the look of the stat bar, and now it doesnt work anymore, all the other id's get id 0's stats.
Код:
public stats(playerid)
{
new Float:pHealth, Float:pArmour, string[15];
GetPlayerHealth(playerid,pHealth);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Health:%.0f", pHealth);
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw2, string);
GetPlayerArmour(playerid,pArmour);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Armour:%.0f", pArmour);
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw3, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Kills:%d", GetPlayerScore(playerid));
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw4, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Deaths:%d", GetPVarInt(playerid,"Deaths"));
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw5, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "ID:%d", GetPlayerID(playerid));
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw6, string);
}
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
MadeMan - 30.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadeMan
The problem is, that you use same textdraws for all players. You should have textdraws for every player.
|
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
Uninvited - 06.05.2010
I have also same problem that i only get stats from id 0
So how should it be fixed?
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
-Rebel Son- - 06.05.2010
Univited, i fixed this along time ago, use 1 textdraw.
Then use MAX_PLAYERS 1++ for it, then it works. hope i helped
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
Hernaner28 - 02.06.2010
Please, help me. I dont understand what MAX_PLAYERS (i) do. When someone enters to the server the level textdraw should update. And that is what it does, I have this:
Quote:
public UpdateLevel()
{
new string[15];
format(string, sizeof(string), "%d", GetPVarInt(playerid, NIVELES));
TextDrawSetString(Textdraw1, string);
return 1;
}
|
So, this "UpdateLevel" happens when somebody level ups or when they spawn. For example I am level 10 and Im already in the server and then a level 50 spawns my textdraw also changes to 50.
Any solution? THANKS!
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
-Rebel Son- - 02.06.2010
Dude this is so old, i fixed this after i posted it
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
Hernaner28 - 02.06.2010
May you help me? Thanks.
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
-Rebel Son- - 03.06.2010
yeah! the hole problem was, i was using two many textdraws with formated texts, Try to use 1 or two. and make a textdraw for everyplayer with a variable [MAX_PLAYERS].
Re: Floats on a textdraw statbar, Pulls other players stats? -
Hernaner28 - 03.06.2010
Could you explain me more detailed? I didnt understand anything. Can you give a pawn code of how can I fix what I previously posted? Thanks!