umm... i have a question -
BLAbla93 - 23.04.2010
So i learned to code everything in a game mode, but i know there is a style that allows me to say add objects to a include file to stream them. this is a new style to me and i have not found any tutorials or anything so i am just wondering how would i make the include be read in my gm, and is it slower to do this then to just code it all in a gm.
thanks if you know how to do this and you are willing to help me
Re: umm... i have a question -
Calgon - 23.04.2010
Objects would load considerably slower, but it'd not slow your script down.
What streamers do is they stream objects to a player who's near enough and in the draw distance of the object to see it. If they're not in the distance of it, the object isn't streamed to that player.
It's a simple process to update your code to work with an object streamer, check out
Incognito's streamer.
Re: umm... i have a question -
BLAbla93 - 23.04.2010
no no no i have a streamer >.>
i mean i want to put the objects into a include file then inlude them into my gm using a seperate file as i have 9k objects in my game mode as it is <.<
and i am using fallouts streamer only one i can find that does not take a shit with alot of people online.
Re: umm... i have a question -
Calgon - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLAbla93
no no no i have a streamer >.>
i mean i want to put the objects into a include file then inlude them into my gm using a seperate file as i have 9k objects in my game mode as it is <.<
and i am using fallouts streamer only one i can find that does not take a shit with alot of people online.
|
I see, sorry for misreading your post then. You could load a filterscript?
Re: umm... i have a question -
Toni - 23.04.2010
http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?topic=159420.0
Not really a include, more of your .map file going into the scriptfiles folder if thats what your asking.
Re: umm... i have a question -
BLAbla93 - 23.04.2010
still not it >.>
i have seen people code with like diffrent sections of there gamemode stored in files like .txt files but i doubt there .txt then they include them into there game mode. i have just never seen a tut on it yet but i have seen people do it
Re: umm... i have a question -
Calgon - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLAbla93
still not it >.>
i have seen people code with like diffrent sections of there gamemode stored in files like .txt files but i doubt there .txt then they include them into there game mode. i have just never seen a tut on it yet but i have seen people do it
|
Yes, it's possible. Load data through other files in /scriptfiles/, etc. There are quite a few tutorials as to how to load/save data to files - if you check around the forum you'll find what you're looking for
Re: umm... i have a question -
Toni - 23.04.2010
i still say just use the link i gave you, so you don't have to convert objects.
Re: umm... i have a question -
BLAbla93 - 23.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tɧ϶ Tσηί™
i still say just use the link i gave you, so you don't have to convert objects.
|
it only takes 2 secounds to convert using convertffs.com
Quote:
Yes, it's possible. Load data through other files in /scriptfiles/, etc. There are quite a few tutorials as to how to load/save data to files - if you check around the forum you'll find what you're looking for
|
do you have a link to one? as i would really like to use this type of coding as its really cool and useful towards bigger game modes.
i have searched and cant seem to find one =/
and i know how to read and save to files in script files. ex register login stats saving.
but i dont know how to like code part of my game mode in another file then just plug it into the game mode were it needs to be =/
Re: umm... i have a question -
snoob - 24.04.2010
i use what i call sub-script for large script
pawn Код:
#include "filename.ext" // include a file from the same directory as the script, can be "/folder/filename.ext"
#include <filename.ext> // include from the pawno/include/ folder, can be </folder/filename.ext>
using that I "include" some large data, and i usually put all the "sub-script" in a folder in same place as the script