lil problem - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: lil problem (
/showthread.php?tid=139906)
lil problem -
pmk1 - 06.04.2010
hey guys! i've been making a getping command, but iget a warning saying number of arguments didn't match definition:
heres lines:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/ping", true) == 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW, "Your Current Ping Is %d",GetPlayerPing(playerid));
return 1;
}
what's wrong?
thanks
Re: lil problem -
Steven82 - 06.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmk1
hey guys! i've been making a getping command, but iget a warning saying number of arguments didn't match definition:
heres lines:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/ping", true) == 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW, "Your Current Ping Is %d",GetPlayerPing(playerid));
return 1;
}
what's wrong?
thanks
|
Sorry for my language why in the fuck would you need this!!! JUst press "Tab" and it tell you!
Re: lil problem -
aircombat - 06.04.2010
use this :
Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/ping", true) == 0)
{
new ping[128];
format(ping,sizeof(ping),"Your Current Ping Is %d",GetPlayerPing(playerid));
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_YELLOW,ping);
return 1;
}
Re: lil problem -
Carlton - 06.04.2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven82
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmk1
hey guys! i've been making a getping command, but iget a warning saying number of arguments didn't match definition:
heres lines:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/ping", true) == 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW, "Your Current Ping Is %d",GetPlayerPing(playerid));
return 1;
}
what's wrong?
thanks
|
Sorry for my language why in the fuck would you need this!!! JUst press "Tab" and it tell you!
|
......
_________________________________________________
You need to format your text. To save your time, i've made the code for you.
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/ping", true)) {
new array[26];
format(array, sizeof(array), "Your current ping is %d", GetPlayerPing(playerid));
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW, array);
return 1;
}
Re: lil problem -
pmk1 - 06.04.2010
steven , i do this becuz on the 'TAB' section It'S NOT ACCURATE XD if someone with high ping connects with example 210 of ping, even when it goes up to 200000000000 he'll still see the 210. That's why!!!!
n thanks for the correction, cya!
Re: lil problem -
Steven82 - 06.04.2010
Oh............i am sorry for being a dmubass, and a smartass, and thinking i know everything
Sorry
Re: lil problem -
pmk1 - 07.04.2010
xd np