SA-MP Forums Archive
Hiding class selection - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Hiding class selection (/showthread.php?tid=139343)



Hiding class selection - Mikep. - 04.04.2010

Why does this:

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
  if(!GetPVarInt(playerid, "Logged")) SetPlayerSkin(playerid, GetPVarInt(playerid, "Skin"));
  SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, 2335.43,1718.92,23);
  SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, 2342.11,1724.43,23);
  SetPlayerPos(playerid, 2341.8713,1725.1122,25.2689);
  SetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid, 140);
  TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, true);
  return 1;
}
Give me the 'beach screen'?

I HAVE searched, for over an hour, and all the results are noobs asking the same question, where people are telling them to search.


Re: Hiding class selection - Mikep. - 04.04.2010

I really need this sorting, as soon as possible.


Re: Hiding class selection - biltong - 04.04.2010

The beach screen?


Re: Hiding class selection - Zamaroht - 04.04.2010

Because of

pawn Код:
TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, true);
Since you aren't choosing anyone to spectate to, it just shows the default screen, the beach.

What is that meant to do anyway?


Re: Hiding class selection - ziomal432 - 04.04.2010

You should use SetSpawnInfo + SpawnPlayer.


Re: Hiding class selection - Mikep. - 04.04.2010

Trying to hide the class selection buttons..


Re: Hiding class selection - Zamaroht - 04.04.2010

You can't hide it like that. I guess your best bet is to spawn the player, freeze him, move him to a unique virtual world (the same as his player ID for example), and then set the camera.


Re: Hiding class selection - Mikep. - 04.04.2010

They do it in Grand Larceny.


Re: Hiding class selection - [03]Garsino - 04.04.2010

Probaly noob tip, but maybe you should make the player spectate himself?


Re: Hiding class selection - Zamaroht - 04.04.2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikep.
They do it in Grand Larceny.
I just checked and you are right. I didn't know it was possible. I don't know what's wrong with your code then.